Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fish Tacos and Cilantro Coleslaw, 20 Minutes Max Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fish Tacos and Cilantro Coleslaw, 20 Minutes Max

    Average Rating:

    101 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 101

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2013

      This is great! As the recipe intro claims, it's easy, light & flavorful. Thanks, fluffernutter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2012

      These are so good. I actually used fish sticks from Costco (Triton brand I think) and they were perfect. The slaw is great. I used a packaged shredded cabbage mix (usually used for coleslaw) so that also saved me time. Didn't have a hot pepper but had simple green pepper and it was still good...would like to try the chili pepper next time. I also used corn tortillas for myself and flour for the kids. Thanks for the recipe. Just what I wanted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2012

      love this, I also used Talipia (pan fried with taco seasoning in with spray then but in oven to finish cooking) and added lt sour cream in the slaw.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2011

      Awesome! A definite repeat at my house. An easy and delicious dinner on a lazy summer day. I added more minced jalapeno to the slaw, also the juice of a whole lime. Used pub battered cod and panko battered fried shrimp, both from the Costco freezer section. Added diced fresh tomato and sliced avocado to my taco. Based on fish tacos around here, I offered some spicy ranch dressing for serving, but preferred mine without. Also, if you overlap two corn tortillas and fold up to make a larger size taco, it really makes serving and eating easier. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2011

      These are great! They are so easy to make and they taste delicious. I added some taco seasoning to the coleslaw mixture as I forgot to purchase some jalapenos. I loved the cumin and cilantro. I know I will be making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2011

      These were excellent, thanks for sharing this great recipe. I made a written except I didn't have corn tortillas so I used flour and they were still great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      OMG this is so good. I made them only fried my own fish. I also took the advice of other reviewers and added some tomato and avacado to our tacos. We loved them. We also squeezed some fresh lime juice on each taco.....delish!!! Thank you so much for this great fish taco recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2011

      I LOVE this recipe! I this it is GREAT! I only make a couple small changes. . . I add one avocado and one tomato to the coleslaw. To me, you have to have avocado and tomato on a fish taco.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2010

      The first fish tacos I had were this year at a place in the Houston area. I didn't think I would like them but they were great. I have been searching for the closest recipe to that one and this might be it. I'm sure I will make again. Thanks...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      Great recipe to use with leftover fish. We had fresh halibut that we had marinaded and fixed for dinner the night before. I just warmed it up in a pan on the stove and flaked, then fixed the slaw to got with it - it was great!! Very easy, will make again - the cumin gives it GREAT flavor!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      First time I had fish tacos I thought they were horrible. This recipe was very good. I really loved the coleslaw. Took me a minute to get used to, since I like my coleslaw super creamy but the more I ate it the better I liked it. I used this recipe with Kittencal's low fat version of Baked Fish Fillets. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      GREAT recipe - very tasty! Both my picky husband and my 2 year old liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      Super good. Tastes like restaurant fish tacos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      Well finally I found a recipe for fish taco's plus coleslaw for which I could find all I needed here in Holland. And soooooooo yummy,I (we) loved it! I got my "american fix"and was happy! It was cheap.easy and wonderfull,made it just as the recipe said except did 1Tbsp jalopeno,we do like it hot. Thank you, thank you for this great recipe,I will make it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      I just made the coleslaw, not the fish. I used sauteed tilapia instead (healthier) & corn tortillas. The slaw was GREAT, very tasty! To my corn tortilla, for a sauce, I added some leftover salad dressing from Chipotle Chicken Taco Salad with GREAT results! I also threw in some corn, black beans, and leftover sweet potatos (Crispy Sweet Potato Fries (Weight Watchers)). These were SO good, I may make them weekly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      i LOVE this recipe! this is now my go-to recipe when i want something fast and delicious and a little bit off the beaten path. thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Haven't made the fish tacos, but I love this slaw recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      My whole family loved this recipe. I admit I did tweak it a bit. I added sugar to the slaw *taste preference* since my cabbage was on the bitter side. For the fish, I bought unbreaded, frozen Mahi Mahi steaks and baked them with a bit of salt, pepper and marjoram herb. We warmed corn tortillas, filled them with a bit of flaked Mahi Mahi and then the slaw. These were the best fish tacos ever!! Well, besides the ones I've had in Mexico. Thanks for the excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      i love this coleslaw because it is fresh, spicy and is not loaded with mayo. For the fish tacos, i bought the Louisiana fish fry (which is really tasty) and for the fish I used catfish. If you really want to have kind of a more authentic flavor from Baja California, Mexico, use corn tortillas. Besides being lower in calories, they are the real deal in the tacos (never heard of fish tacos with flour tortillas in Mexico). Also, make a guacamole and a simple salsa to go with the tacos. For the salsa, simply chop some onions and put it to marinated for around 15 minutes with lemon and salt. Then add some fresh chopped tomatoes, some cilantro and some chopped jalapenio or serrano (depending on how hot you want it). The whole combo of coleslaw, salsa, guacamole and fish is heaven. Trust me!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      I made the slaw only, I followed the recipe except for the jalapeno. I did not have one so I added ground red pepper to taste. This is a wonderful slaw. My kids were sneaking into the kitchen getting spoonfuls as I was cooking dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fish Tacos and Cilantro Coleslaw, 20 Minutes Max

    Serving Size: 1 (473 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 191.1
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    22%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 271.9 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen battered fish fillets

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes