Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fish Tacos and Cilantro Coleslaw, 20 Minutes Max Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fish Tacos and Cilantro Coleslaw, 20 Minutes Max

    Average Rating:

    101 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 101

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2011

      I use a Tilapia fillet seasoned with taco seasoning instead of a battered fillet but the slaw is what makes the taco so good! It is perfect with fish. I've used this many times and love it every time. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2011

      These were so easy and really really good! I might add more jalepeno next time, but the slaw was so good I could have eaten it by itself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2013

      Best fish taco recipe we've tried yet! Excellent- thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2012

      Made the cabbage slaw only and loved it! Super quicky, easy and incredibly fresh tasting and flavorful. I chopped up a few hot jarred jalapeno rings since the quantity needed was so small and it worked out great. Made with roasted chickpea tacos in both corn and flour tortillas.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2012

      I grilled my own fish with "Sazon tropical" and lime juice. I really enjoyed your cilantro coleslaw. I made it as stated, and it made the best fish tacos I've ever had. Thank you for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2011

      We enjoyed this recipe very much! I was in an extreme rush and needed it in less than 20 so I cut a couple corners: I used canned salmon (drained and then flaked), skipped the warming process, and used dried herbs. It was perfect and even easier than originally planned! I am excited at the simplicity of this recipe - I have already rolled a couple for my 3-year-old to snack on for the next couple days. Even he loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2011

      SO good! the only thing i changed was to use nonbreaded fish that i just panfried. The coleslaw was wonderful! This will be going on my regular rotation! I love that it was so quick to make! and my 6 year old loved them too, i think its the first time he's had fish lol

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2011

      Quick and delicious. I am a big fan of the Cilantro-slaw.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2011

      Delicious! A great recipe for a summer night. The coleslaw brings out the flavor in the fish. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      This was an excellent, quick after work meal. I used VanDeKamps extra crunchy fish sticks and angel hair slaw from a bag and followed the recipe exactly except I chopped onions, extra cilantro and jalapenos for garnish. I kept tasting the slaw outside of the tacos and wasn't sure we'd like it, but the crunch from the fish and the slaw along with the slight heat from the jalapenos was just the right combination for the adults in my family. We WILL have this again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2010

      Wow. The blend of those flavors were spot-on delicious! I even REALLY cheated and used cut up fish sticks (!) - it was the only fish I had on hand. These were so scrumptious I couldn't even believe it. Thanks for sharing this one with the rest of us! Will make it into my monthly (if not weekly) rotation!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      Made exactly as written with the ground cumin option. One of my guest had not had fish tacos and was reluctant to try this but she did and she loved it. Served with Lemon Cilantro Rice and Guacamole. Excellent!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      Definitely very tasty. Made these over the weekend. I used pre-shredded coleslaw mix from the bagged lettuce section of the grocery store to make the process faster. I also added some sour cream to the coleslaw mix because it didn't seem like the 1 tablespoon of mayo made for enough dressing as I would like. Finally, I didn't want to use battered fish fillets, so instead I used plain tilapia fillets, marinaded it with some lemon and lime juice, and then grilled it. Finally, put some fish on each tortilla and sprinkled it with some cheese and melted it in the oven before serving with the coleslaw.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      I've lived in Southern California for 10 years and my favorite Mexican dish is fish tacos. I am pretty picky about my fish tacos, but had never tried to make them myeslf until now. Now that I've found this recipe, I feel bad for all of the Mexican restaurants I used to visit. Why would I go out for fish tacos when I can make these at home? They were DELICIOUS!!! All I added was once diced Roma tomato to the slaw. Excellent. I'll be adding these into my weekly rotation! Thank you for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2014

      I was not crazy about fish tacos; however, this was delicious. I will make them often! I only had fish sticks on hand and the taste was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2014

      I'm giving my stars to the coleslaw, because I didn't make the fish, YET! I didn't have cilantro so I added about 1/2 tsp of coriander, still yummy. Can't wait to try again with cilantro.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2013

    • on August 16, 2013

      I used Tilapia with Mexican seasoning and pan fried them. The coleslaw lacked flavor to me. My husband really liked it though but for me the flavors were really mild.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2013

      I used some fish burgers I purchased from Wholefoods. It was yummy. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2013

      Had this at Brewster's in Regina, Sk with avocado slices. Best. Thing. Ever. So easy AND adaptable. Will eat again and again and again and...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fish Tacos and Cilantro Coleslaw, 20 Minutes Max

    Serving Size: 1 (473 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 191.1
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    22%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 271.9 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen battered fish fillets

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites