Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fish Tacos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fish Tacos

    Average Rating:

    228 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 228

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2010

      I was looking for a healthier way to use cod then fried and found this recipe. I'm glad that I did! They were fabulous. My wife loves fish and she was happy when I told her we were having fish for dinner. When I told her that I was making fish tacos, she frowned and said that she wanted fish with rice. Well, she loved the tacos and even ate seconds! My 9 year old and 7 year old ate them too, and the only kind of fish they will eat is fish sticks. I made two minor changes to the recipe. I added a few drops of Tabasco Chipotle to the sauce and sliced avocados inside the tacos. I also used low fat sour cream and mayo. Give them a try for a different, healthy way to eat cod.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      I've never made fish tacos and it wouldn't be my first choice but wanted to do something different with fish. These were perfect I'll be making these again. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      We just made this and my husband and I both loved it. It was so simple and tasty. We will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      Fanominal flavor! Even the sauce is wonderful. This ones a keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      We make a recipe very similar to this. I use Halibut and I lightly dredge the fish in flour, then fry them. I also use olive oil with just a bit of butter. YUMMY. The sauce is divine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      Wow, I have to echo the others that say how wonderful this dish is! We had NOTHING left - all 3 of the kids enjoyed it, and my husband. I prepared the recipe pretty much as written, using catfish that our son had recently caught and lime instead of lemon. Delicious! Thank you for sharing! We will be preparing this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Yum Yum Yum. The sauce makes these fish tacos terrific! Made exactly as written. I used cod fillets and grilled corn tortillas. Can't wait to have again very soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      These were very flavorful! I used Tilapia filets, did everything else the same. We found that adding some creamy italian dressing to the coleslaw made a nice lightly sweet and creamy addition. One tip that my sister taught me worked well too... put a piece of foil, cut slits in center with knife, on top of skillet the last couple of minutes of cooking fish, makes a great shelf to heat the tortillas on!!! Or use a seperate skillet with just water on simmer... heats the tortillas like a charm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      I read "lemon" as lime... so that's what I bought and used. They were fantastic! Did everything else the same.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      Mine is just one more rave review. I had never had fish tacos before, so had no idea what to expect, but I loved them. I used tilapia and heated corn tortillas, wrapped in a dish towel, in the microwave for 1 minute. Although the tortillas this way are messy, I prefer the taste to the crisp ones. The fish is so flavorful that I think even a non fish lover would like this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Awesome, my kids gobbled them up. Thanks for the post!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      I thought these were pretty good but my DH just thought fish tacos were too weird of an idea. The cilantro sauce was the best part. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      Great recipe! I used Orange Roughy (sp?), less lemon juice and served with corn tortillas. I had quite a bit of toppings to choose from but these were definately a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Thank you so much Trish, for the recipe(s). I followed the recipe with a few minor changes - First, I do not like fresh cilantro in anything - tastes like a mouth full of soap - so I substituted fresh flat leaf parsley - the sauce is so good. I added about ¼ cup frozen corn (in recipe for 2) while I was cooking fish. The last change was when I went to buy cabbage the bok choy looked so much better than the cabbage, so I used it - was awesome and really added to the flavor and the crunch . I am going to make some salmon patties this evening and use some of the sauce on them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      This hits my weekly rotation whenever cods on sale at safeways...love it & am not even a seafood person. I generally skip the shells.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      very very good. dh "not hungry" and ate 6! my baby loved just the fish, and my 8 year old loved the tacos too. only difference is i grilled. mmm! planning a dinner with my family and in-laws and will be serving this with ice cold beer. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      Wow my family loved these! and the sauce was amazing...I could see putting that on regular tacos too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      This was so easy to put together and very delicious! I am definitely keeping this recipe handy! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      There are fantastic!!! Delicious and not as heavy as meat tacos. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      We really loved this recipe! Fast, easy, and so simple yet delicious! These taste way better than any fish taco I've had. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fish Tacos

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 335.2
     
    Calories from Fat 186
    55%
    Total Fat 20.6 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 47.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 294.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 15.8 g
    31%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    taco seasoning mix


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes