232 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this for my family's Taco Tuesday. Everyone rated it between 3 and 5 stars, so a 4 star average. To have a recipe that was eaten by all is a rarity indeed. My family did choose shredded lettuce over the shredded cabbage. I also offered other topping so everyone could top with what they like. The only complaint was that DD said she liked the sauce better before I added the cilantro. Next time I will leave a little out for her before I add the cilantro for the rest of us. Great way to switch it up and have something a little different than traditional tacos

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom November 05, 2014

Theses were excellent! I added veggies to the recipe because the garden is spilling over. I left out 1T oil in the pan cooking sauce & added sliced onion & sliced red peppers. I also added some lemon juice to the sour cream sauce since I didn't have cilantro (can't wait to try them with cilantro). Lastly, I served them with sliced red cabbage & chopped tomatoes. Thanks for sharing the recipe, these complimented the mahi mahi filets nicely.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Larawithoutau August 10, 2014

I use less mayo and even sub yogurt for sour cream and lime for lemon... it's a thing I do.. but we all love this and it's good the next day too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathy K. July 07, 2014

Made these the other night and loved them. I loved how simple they were to make. I agree with other reviews about green onion in the sauce. Gives that little bit more flavor needed. I used extra lemon juice on the fish and loved the tanginess. I didn't put the taco seasoning on the fish. I just put it in the mayo mix and it was plenty for me. I will make these again for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rather be quilting May 13, 2014

Awesome recipe. I used 1 T coconut oil, 1 T olive oil & 1 tsp. minced garlic for sautéing. I did not have lemon at home so I used malted vinegar, taco seasoning sprinkled my fish and let it sit for 5 minutes, Then I sauté in hot oil it didn't take more then 5-7 minute to sauté and I kept fish in strips rather then cut it up into pieces and it was delish....<br/><br/>I will definitely make this again and again . Gee The whole meal took less then 20 minute to prepare.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
greeneggs.nham February 13, 2014

This is the easiest fish taco recipe I have ever made. I love that I can just chop up the fish (I used tilapia) and cook it in the skillet. The dressing is AMAZING. It has become my go to recipe for cole slaw dressing now . . . with the addition of some chipotle seasoning. My kids ate two huge tacos each. As a matter of fact, I made it for dinner and the next day at lunch they requested I make it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
viedvacker January 16, 2014

Very good! I used Bonefish Grill Bang Bang sauce instead of this sauce recipe. We like heat. We just used regular lettuce instead of the cabbage. Delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JPerez December 31, 2013

We love these! So healthy too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jade #3 November 13, 2013

Awesome! I loved it. I just may have a new fish taco recipe. As others suggested, I cut back the vegetable oil to 1 Tbs. Everything turned out great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
choco chip August 19, 2013

Awesome and so easy!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JFerns August 11, 2013
Fish Tacos