Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fish Tacos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fish Tacos

    Average Rating:

    228 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 228

    Sort by:

    • on October 15, 2010

      GREAT recipe. I used Tilapia.

      PROS: Amazing sauce, very quick and easy, cutting the fish into pieces rather than strips is perfect, overall taste fantastic

      CONS: as other reviews have stated only use 1 T. oil and 1 chopped green onion added to the sauce is a Necessity. While adding hot sauce later is good, mixing 1 t. garlic/chili sauce in with the fish before frying is better,

      OVERALL: This is definitely my new fish taco recipe. 4 stars for the few needed additions/subtractions but this one is worth making monthly or for friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      This was an awesome fish taco recipe! I really liked that it wasn't fried, so many are battered and fried. I made a few changes, but nothing drastic and this came out great! I added a good squeeze of lime juice into the sauce which was heavenly. Loved that the best I think. I used tilapia since that is what I had on hand. I also used shredded lettuce, cheddar cheese, salsa and green onion for toppings since I don't like cabbage. The fish was great and tender and tasted fresh and flavorful. We put everything on a warmed flour tortillas and altogether this was an excellent lenten lunch! Thank you for posting Tish, I can't wait to buy some more fish to make these!!! yuuuummmmmmmy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2011

      this was delicious!!
      it was super fast and very easy to make! i was at first hesitant of adding the taco seasoning thinking that it would make the fish taste like beef, but it complimented it perfectly!
      we used talapia, wheat wraps, lowfat sour cream with 1 teasp of mayo for a healthier meal and it was perfect! will definitely make this over and over again! thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      Such a great meal! It is my husband's (who doesn't like fish)favorite meal! I used snapper the first couple times but I am using tilapia tonight. Also, I found an adobo chile sauce on another recipe that I use for dipping. This recipe rocks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Excellent. I did add one chopped chipotle pepper in adobo sauce...which I think was key. Also, ONE Tbsp of oil was plenty, ...and I used fat free sour cream, and low fat mayo. Topped with tomato and cabbage as suggested...and added diced avacado. All served up on lightly toasted low carb flour tortilla. I'll be making these again! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      Made these last night for dinner. We really enjoyed them. This is a keeper!! I will definately make these again. Thanks for the awesome recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2014

      I made this for my family's Taco Tuesday. Everyone rated it between 3 and 5 stars, so a 4 star average. To have a recipe that was eaten by all is a rarity indeed. My family did choose shredded lettuce over the shredded cabbage. I also offered other topping so everyone could top with what they like. The only complaint was that DD said she liked the sauce better before I added the cilantro. Next time I will leave a little out for her before I add the cilantro for the rest of us. Great way to switch it up and have something a little different than traditional tacos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2014

      Theses were excellent! I added veggies to the recipe because the garden is spilling over. I left out 1T oil in the pan cooking sauce & added sliced onion & sliced red peppers. I also added some lemon juice to the sour cream sauce since I didn't have cilantro (can't wait to try them with cilantro). Lastly, I served them with sliced red cabbage & chopped tomatoes. Thanks for sharing the recipe, these complimented the mahi mahi filets nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2014

      I use less mayo and even sub yogurt for sour cream and lime for lemon... it's a thing I do.. but we all love this and it's good the next day too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2014

      Made these the other night and loved them. I loved how simple they were to make. I agree with other reviews about green onion in the sauce. Gives that little bit more flavor needed. I used extra lemon juice on the fish and loved the tanginess. I didn't put the taco seasoning on the fish. I just put it in the mayo mix and it was plenty for me. I will make these again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2014

      Awesome recipe. I used 1 T coconut oil, 1 T olive oil & 1 tsp. minced garlic for sautéing. I did not have lemon at home so I used malted vinegar, taco seasoning sprinkled my fish and let it sit for 5 minutes, Then I sauté in hot oil it didn't take more then 5-7 minute to sauté and I kept fish in strips rather then cut it up into pieces and it was delish....<br/><br/>I will definitely make this again and again . Gee The whole meal took less then 20 minute to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2014

      This is the easiest fish taco recipe I have ever made. I love that I can just chop up the fish (I used tilapia) and cook it in the skillet. The dressing is AMAZING. It has become my go to recipe for cole slaw dressing now . . . with the addition of some chipotle seasoning. My kids ate two huge tacos each. As a matter of fact, I made it for dinner and the next day at lunch they requested I make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2013

      Very good! I used Bonefish Grill Bang Bang sauce instead of this sauce recipe. We like heat. We just used regular lettuce instead of the cabbage. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2013

      We love these! So healthy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2013

      Awesome! I loved it. I just may have a new fish taco recipe. As others suggested, I cut back the vegetable oil to 1 Tbs. Everything turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      Awesome and so easy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

      This is awesome. My three kids (ages 5, 8, & 9) asked for thirds! We are definitely making this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2013

    • on May 29, 2013

      I don't normally eat fish. I made these because my husband loves fish tacos and we haven't been to Rubio's in ages for him to enjoy them. These were fantastic! We each ate 6 because they were so tasty! (I'd bought literally the TINIEST corn tortillas ever - 3 bites each). Did I mention I don't normally enjoy fish? Yeah. These were so good.<br/><br/>I used Mahi Mahi. Meant to use less oil as other reviews suggested but forgot - definitely recommend doing that because I had a pool of oil under my fish that I had to drain off. Otherwise stuck to the recipe as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2013

      love this recipe!!! i hade some green onions to the sause but thats just because i love green onions thanks for this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fish Tacos

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 335.2
     
    Calories from Fat 186
    55%
    Total Fat 20.6 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 47.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 294.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 15.8 g
    31%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    taco seasoning mix


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites