10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

simple, yet delicious

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
M Kettler December 31, 2013

A very good recipe, although I made the mistake of using cod, which fell part when I cooked it. I wish I had gotten sole or flounder instead... But the sauce was delicious with the fish, and tasted even better with the potato latkes I made. A keeper- thanks for sharing. [Reviewed for BEST OF 2012]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rpgaymer February 12, 2013

I really enjoyed this! So easy and quick! I made the recipe with Tilapia and garlic salt, and because of their size, I only used 1 1/2 lemons. I loved the tartness of the capers ~ Tagged for Best of 2012!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kerfuffle-Upon-Wincle February 07, 2013

My husband catches a lot of New England Salt Water Stripers. He does not eat most fish, but realy likes this recipe with Striped Bass from Block Island, RI. Easy, takes 15 to 25 min. 5 stars

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
reeltor October 12, 2012

Awesome! This is going into my best-of-the-best file. It's easy, fast, economical and soooooo tasty. I usually make chicken piccata but never thought to try it with fish. We just loved it! I used tilapia. Made for ZWT8 Family Picks. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood September 01, 2012

This was very different from any fish recipe I've made before and we loved it! I used tilapia and subbed some homemade apple juice for the wine (I had used up the bottle making Limonada - hic!). Made for ZWT 8!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cadillacgirl July 31, 2012

This was great! I don't cook fish at home very often since I am the only one who eats it so this was easy to make and very quick! Made with tilapia and it had a great flavor, not too overpowering. Will make this again. Made for ZWT8.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH July 27, 2012

I made this using Swai fillets. Excellent way to cook fish. The sauce was fabulous. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 8-Spain/Portugal.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJAY July 23, 2012

Very nice tilapia recipe, and yes it is very economical. I think I'd like to increase the sauce by half, but I like lots of sauce. I also used lemon pepper instead of regular black pepper to add the lemon flavor to the flour. I made this for Newest Tag, and I'm so glad I did. Delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom February 19, 2011

I am so glad that you posted this recipe. I saw the show and thought ohhhhh that looks easy and good. It is! I made this using orange roughy (thought I had tilapia but was out) and seasoned the fish with salt, pepper and a little old bay before flouring. I served it with Lemon Barley Pilaf #448466 and spinach with minced garlic and shallots. Made a perfect dinner. Definately a keeper. Made for New Kids on the Block tag game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf February 17, 2011
Fish Piccata- Easy and Economical