Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fish Nuggets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fish Nuggets

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2010

      Wow! These are addictively good and so easy to make! I usually don't like fish, but the taste and texture of these was wonderful. I also added a bit of tobasco sauce to the mustard/milk/yoghurt mixture, and used Italian Seasoned breadcrumbs with a dash of Salmon Seasoning. Wonderful and will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      Delicious and super easy, thanks for sharing! I added parmesean cheese and italian seasoning to my plain breadcrumbs (also salt and pepper). Didn't have plain yogurt, so I used sour cream instead. Everyone loved it. Even the picky eaters.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      I love recipes that are healthy, yet tasty - this meets that criteria! I used cod loins, low fat yogurt & 1% milk ....... served with Kittencal's Tarragon Mustard Sauce (#118823) for dipping. Thanx Thorsten!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      Definetly 5 wonderful stars!!! I had this for my New Years Day dinner and so glad I did! What a way to start the new year!!!. First let me tell you that I am not the biggest fish lover. I want to eat more fish this year to assist me in healthier eating habits. What a way to start eating baked fish! This is delicious! I don't want to tell you, but I'm going to tell you- that I fried about 1/3 of the fish nuggets. They too were very good, but actually took away from the flavor. The baked fish was better and cooked to pefection in the time listed. I used Tilapia which was my first time using it. I loved it, but I am still going to be trying other fish with this recipe! Thank you Thorsten!!! This is GREAT!!! Happy New Year!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      Great tasting fish nuggets! I used cod, the ingredients complimented the cod very nicely. They turned out perfectly cooked and crunchy on the outside.We will be making these again, thanks for sharing a good one!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2013

      To save a bunch of $, buy fresh/ frozen catfish nuggets. It is about 1/2 the cost of Talapia and so much better tasting. Instead of bread crumbs I used Dixie Fry but you could use any pre-packaged fry mix, just to punch up the flavor. This has great flavor and is not as messy as frying. Don't forget your Frank's or Crystal hot sauce on the table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2013

      Kids loved helping me make it. Kids loved eating it. That makes me a happy parent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      Perfect!! I rarely cook frsh fresh, because my husband will only eat it fried, and I don't like to fry. A friend of ours had given us a huge bag of fresh bass he had caught. This was perfect for it! Both my kids and my husband loved it! I looked for panko when buying my bread crumbs, but Wal-mart didn't have any, so I used the regular. they were great! I may try the panko next time if I can find it. I will be making this again soon!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      Mmmmm. And Mmmmmmm. And MMMMMMM!! These are fabulous. They go together so quickly. I even goofed, I doubled the recipe and forgot to double the mustard and the yogurt and they are still delicious. I did not use quite as much lemon juice and I used tilapia fillets. Then I experimented. I used some regular Italian bread crumbs, some cajun mix and some Old Bay Dip and Crisp. I liked them all, except the cajun mix did not brown very well. I actually think my favorite was the plain Italian bread crumbs. Instead of broiling, I used a convection oven cycle for a few minutes at 350 degrees F. Now I have a new favorite to make when my son is home from University. Next time I may try some seasoned Panko. Wonderful!! Comfort food indeed. Thanks Thorsten!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      Really tasty fish nuggets, Thorsten! For a baked nugget recipe, the fact that the liquid had the mustard and yogurt in it makes this recipe stand out. It has more depth than the basic egg and milk wash. Nice with some homemade tartar sauce, I used flounder with good success!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

    • on May 13, 2007

      Very delicious fish, Thorsten! I used catfish, and for the breadcrumbs, I ran white whole-grain bread through the food processor, then dried the crumbs a bit in the oven. I did cheat a little and mist them with some olive oil before baking (at 375F convection); they browned very nicely, so I didn't broil them. We enjoyed this recipe very much--thanks so much for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      These were great! I made them for lunch today to rave reviews all around :) I used some cod that was in the freezer and it was still a tad frozen so I baked for 20 minutes and broiled until brown and they came out perfect. I served with tartar sauce. Thanks for a keeper, Thorsten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

    • on December 28, 2006

      Very tasty! I used one pound of Mahi-mahi cut into 24 pieces, and the original amount of egg-milk dip. I baked these for 15 minutes, then broiled them. I served with a warm dip (warmed marinara sauce) and a cold dip (homemade green goddess dressing). Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      I LOVED this recipe! I usually run from any type of fish, but trying to be good and get more fish in my diet so I decided to try this. I am so glad I did! I used planko breadcrumbs as I wasn't sure what type (dry or fresh) to use. The fish was fantastic! Tx will make this many, many more times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      Yum! Yum! Yum! Yum! We were out of bread crumbs so we used finely crushed Pringles Ranch light chips... YUM YUM YUM. My kids went nuts for these! They were fantasic! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      Great recipe Thorsten! I added ground almonds to my breadcrumbs and what a special treat.I prepared them this morning, cooked them for supper;thanks for a keeper. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      These were Great Thorsten! Tausend Dank!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      These are great. Easy to make and baked to perfection. I liked the dijon in the egg dip, it really added flavor. I also liked how the yogurt made the egg dip thicker and stuck to the fish better which made the crumbs stick nicely. I used a mixture of dry and regular bread crumbs. We had these with home made baked french fries and a little ketchup, but a dipping sauce of some kind would be great with these nuggets as well. Thanks Thorsten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fish Nuggets

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 380.1
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    25%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 320.8 mg
    106%
    Sodium 624.3 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 61.9 g
    123%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites