27 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow! These are addictively good and so easy to make! I usually don't like fish, but the taste and texture of these was wonderful. I also added a bit of tobasco sauce to the mustard/milk/yoghurt mixture, and used Italian Seasoned breadcrumbs with a dash of Salmon Seasoning. Wonderful and will definitely make again!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GlamAtomic February 17, 2010

Delicious and super easy, thanks for sharing! I added parmesean cheese and italian seasoning to my plain breadcrumbs (also salt and pepper). Didn't have plain yogurt, so I used sour cream instead. Everyone loved it. Even the picky eaters.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shu Shu September 27, 2009

I love recipes that are healthy, yet tasty - this meets that criteria! I used cod loins, low fat yogurt & 1% milk ....... served with Kittencal's Tarragon Mustard Sauce (#118823) for dipping. Thanx Thorsten!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CountryLady February 22, 2006

Definetly 5 wonderful stars!!! I had this for my New Years Day dinner and so glad I did! What a way to start the new year!!!. First let me tell you that I am not the biggest fish lover. I want to eat more fish this year to assist me in healthier eating habits. What a way to start eating baked fish! This is delicious! I don't want to tell you, but I'm going to tell you- that I fried about 1/3 of the fish nuggets. They too were very good, but actually took away from the flavor. The baked fish was better and cooked to pefection in the time listed. I used Tilapia which was my first time using it. I loved it, but I am still going to be trying other fish with this recipe! Thank you Thorsten!!! This is GREAT!!! Happy New Year!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Mommie January 01, 2006

Great tasting fish nuggets! I used cod, the ingredients complimented the cod very nicely. They turned out perfectly cooked and crunchy on the outside.We will be making these again, thanks for sharing a good one!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf September 28, 2005

The flavour of these were great, but for me, they did not crisp up enough.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen in Victoria, BC September 18, 2014

To save a bunch of $, buy fresh/ frozen catfish nuggets. It is about 1/2 the cost of Talapia and so much better tasting. Instead of bread crumbs I used Dixie Fry but you could use any pre-packaged fry mix, just to punch up the flavor. This has great flavor and is not as messy as frying. Don't forget your Frank's or Crystal hot sauce on the table.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
baltisraul October 22, 2013

Kids loved helping me make it. Kids loved eating it. That makes me a happy parent.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Splash035 January 08, 2013

Perfect!! I rarely cook frsh fresh, because my husband will only eat it fried, and I don't like to fry. A friend of ours had given us a huge bag of fresh bass he had caught. This was perfect for it! Both my kids and my husband loved it! I looked for panko when buying my bread crumbs, but Wal-mart didn't have any, so I used the regular. they were great! I may try the panko next time if I can find it. I will be making this again soon!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jmills326 July 26, 2008

Mmmmm. And Mmmmmmm. And MMMMMMM!! These are fabulous. They go together so quickly. I even goofed, I doubled the recipe and forgot to double the mustard and the yogurt and they are still delicious. I did not use quite as much lemon juice and I used tilapia fillets. Then I experimented. I used some regular Italian bread crumbs, some cajun mix and some Old Bay Dip and Crisp. I liked them all, except the cajun mix did not brown very well. I actually think my favorite was the plain Italian bread crumbs. Instead of broiling, I used a convection oven cycle for a few minutes at 350 degrees F. Now I have a new favorite to make when my son is home from University. Next time I may try some seasoned Panko. Wonderful!! Comfort food indeed. Thanks Thorsten!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Snicklefritzie January 24, 2008
Fish Nuggets