20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very nice! I used this on some halibut pieces from Trader Joe's. Interesting that this marinade doesn't taste of any one ingredient, but is just a nice "flavor". I made up the marinade at noon and let it rest. Then added the fish at 3pm and cooked it at 5pm. I used my fish to make fish tacos which were awesome (fish, tomato/corn salsa, avocado slices and a tiny bit of light ranch dressing). YUM.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride July 14, 2010

Who'd A Thunk??!! Let me say that I am a Seafood/Fresh Catch PURIST. Give me a simple batter for frying or a simple Lemon/Butter mixture for grilling or broiling and I'm in heaven. No pasta's, no sauces, no herbs, no funky marinades. On occassion I do enjoy a Coconut Fried Shrimp but that's as far as I'll go to dress up my catch. But...I wanted to expand my horizons and after reading these reviews I decided to go for it. I was all Gung-Ho until the last minute. I had two Tilapia filets and eight Large Shrimp for the two of us and set one filet and half the shrimp back. Marinated the other filet and four Shrimp for about 45 minutes then grilled in our Fish Basket. I followed the recipe exactly but did add some Red Pepper Flakes as we always enjoy some heat. Well, the results were delicious! Have to say the Shrimp may have been my favorite but the fish was very good as well and Dh agreed! What a nice and pleasant surprise! I actually can't wait to try this on Salmon! Thank you so much for sharing! Made for Grilling Photo Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SloppyJoe July 12, 2010

This was great! My husband loved the MahiMahi, he said the marinade made the fish. I'm not a salt person so I might cut down on the Soy next time but other than that I would use this marinade again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mi2boyz February 05, 2004

EXCELLENT!!! YUMMY!!!! This marinade is sooooo good. I marinated a MahiMahi steak/filet in this marinade and it was excellent. The fish was tender and tasty. I made the sauce early in the day and refrigerated it for about 7 hours to let the flavors meld together. I grilled it on my tabletop/countertop crockery grill. I spooned some of the marinade over the fish after It was cooked an on my plate. I also spooned some on my baked potato. Both were so good. I will definitely be making this marinade again. I am going to try this with swordfish!! This is definitely a keeper.Thanks CL.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AuntWoofieWoof December 13, 2003

We really enjoyed this marinade. We used swordfish steaks, marinated them for a couple of hours and they turned out perfectly. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ARathkamp August 04, 2013

A quick and easy mainade that really works for fish. I used Alaskan Cod from Trader Joes and it really flavored it up in just 30 minutes. We grilled it and served it with brown rice and grilled veggies too. Thumbs up for this marinade!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pam-I-Am July 24, 2011

This marinade on fish turned out amazing.I used it on swordfish fillets and done everything as stated yummyyyy. Thanks for posting the recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmy August 31, 2010

If you really want to flavor up your fish try this! I used it on some swordfish I was having and then grilled them after marinating for 6 hrs. They were awesome! Rich in flavor with just the right amount of everything for us!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryGourmetQueen July 20, 2010

I used this to marinate some Red Fish (Red Drum) fillets that were caught fresh from the Gulf yesterday. (thanks to hubby). This marinade is outstanding! I marinated them for 3 hours then quickly pan fried the fish in some olive oil. I will definitely be using this recipe again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheSauce January 28, 2010

Used this on Tilapia loins and it was delicious!!! Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeidiSue July 15, 2009
Fish Marinade