Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fish Fillets With Lemon and Caper Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fish Fillets With Lemon and Caper Sauce

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2013

      Used two tilapia fillets (cut the recipe down for just DH and I) and followed the directions. I knew this would be a hit with both of us being we love lemon and capers...just the right amount. Definately a keeper and going into my Favorites of 2013. Thank you for posting. (served with rice pilaf and a green salad). Made for Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap #83 - December 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2013

      A very nice way to prepare fish fillets. I used flounder fillets and reduced the recipe to 2 servings. The fillets were browned in a combination of olive oil and butter with additional butter being added along with the capers, sliced lemons and juice. There is a wonderful lemon flavor without being overpowering. Made for Aussie Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      *Made for Australia/NZ Swap #67* Made half the recipe with tilapia fillets. Lovey lemony flavor with just the right touch of capers. We eat fish frequently, so this will be served as most often prepared. Thanks for posting, Kathy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

      In regards to direction #2, I'm pondering what Gladys Knight throught when HER pips were removed? lol Anyhoo, made with tilapia for A-NZ #43 Recipe Tag and enjoyed by all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      Loved this, just loved it! Ticked all my boxes, fresh fish with a tangy hot dressing and a wonderful savoury crust! I used 2 large cod fillets and cut the dressing quantities and crust quantities back. I served this with crispy potato balls, carrots and spinach for a wonderful mid-week supper. Made for the Aus/NZ recipe swap, many thanks KK! FT :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Loved this! One thing I especially enjoyed was removing the peel and pith from the lemons left a nice lemon flavour without that sort of harshness you can get from the rind sometimes. Only thing I did differently was serve with a salad but I imagine it would go really well with mashed potatoes as suggested too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      Ding, ding ding! We have a winner! This was really easy and came out oh so good (and I am not a big fan of fish)! I only loosely followed the directions and didn't have to measure anything. Couldn't be easier and can't go wrong. Made for Aus/NZ Swap 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fish Fillets With Lemon and Caper Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 509.8
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    31%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 190.0 mg
    63%
    Sodium 469.2 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 68.7 g
    137%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites