Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fish Eye Cocktails Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fish Eye Cocktails

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2014

      Excellent! This is exactly what I like. Refreshing and light, not too tart, not too sweet. I used 1 T. of sugar. Loved the flavor of the fresh squeezed ruby red grapefruit. Thanks for the keeper recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2011

      This was so good, I'm usually a vodka drinker, but had some rum I wanted to find something to make with that I enjoyed. This was perfect. Not too tart, not to sweet, just right and refreshing. I made using Ruby Red grapefruit juice and the lower side of the sugar. Will be making this again. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      It was a little bit more on the tart side but still pretty good. A nice sipping drink. Think I'll add a lot more sugar next time though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      I used only lime juice cause I have plenty of limes, they're cheaper. I used the minimum of sugar. I added more pink grapefruit juice. Thanks Bev. Made for Zaar Star Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      Oh my this is good!! Perfect for a hot Spring day! Had to stop myself from making another one!! ;) Thanks Bev! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      Needed something quick for a beach party that was about to start and made the "Fish Eye" and it was a big hit! I used the coconut rum as did another poster and also held off the sugar. I am not a lush but it needed more rum as it lacked the kick I was waiting for. I added some fresh pineapple slices for decor and "Bam"! Next time I will try regular rum and double it up. Thanks Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      Wow, these go down nicely. I didn't have any regular rum so used Malibu (Jamaican coconut rum) and left out the sugar because of the sweetness of rum choice. Sweet, tart & refreshing all at the same time...yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      Very tasty and refreshing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      YUM! (hic) J/K, these were really good, made a pitcher of them and played picnic in the family room.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      This is really refreshing. The perfect balance between tart and sweet. I will definitely make these again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fish Eye Cocktails

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    83%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites