Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fish Curry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fish Curry

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2005

      The ingredients in this recipe were fine... its just the quanities that I had problems with. If I were to make it again I would have to halve the mustard seeds, tumeric and salt. As it was so potent from this that I couldnt eat it. I also added a can of diced tomatoes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2012

      This is an excellent fish curry full of delicious spicy flavours. My only criticism is the quantity of salt used 3 tablespoons is rather excessive especially to someone on a low salt diet! We have cooked it several times now and have reduced the salt considerably and it still works well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2012

      This is an awesome recipe. Came out so tasty ! Thanks for the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2010

      I made this for my husband and son. It smelled delicious as I was preparing it and cooking it, although the flavor was not really to my liking. I tweaked it just a bit to better suit my taste (added more salt and used a store bought curry powder as well) but it was at least a good base to start with. I served it over basmati rice and put fresh thinly sliced white onion on top. If I make it again I will definately grind all of the whole seeds or just use already ground spices. It seemed a bit seedy to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      My husband is indian and I am not. I mak ethis atleast once a month. It is one of our favorite receipes though we have to leave out some of the peppers if we are having guest!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      This was a really good curry. I'm not used to cooking with fish, and my Indian husband was skeptical when I used frozen fish. He said he couldn't tell the fish wasn't fresh, and he loved the curry. I used about only half the water, as we ate this with chapattis and not over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      this recipe is fantastic, almost as good as you'd get from a curry house, i think it has something to do with whooshing all the ingredients together in the beginning, really brings out all the flavours. excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      Wonderful flavors! What a treat! This is pretty labor intense though. I'd give it a couple of hours combined prep and cooking time... And, worth every second!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      This was a really tasty recipe that my family enjoyed. Just adjust the chili to your desire.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      This is a very good recipe for fish curry. It's like what you will get in an Indian restaurant. I really love fish curry so I was happy to learn to make it by myself. One should just decrease the chili to what one can handle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      I loved this recipe, but it's not for the faint hearted. While I was cooking the fish and the sauce they each tasted a bit odd, but when combined and fresh coriander added, the taste was great and everybody loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fish Curry

    Serving Size: 1 (287 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 215.4
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    10%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 83.1 mg
    27%
    Sodium 3620.6 mg
    150%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 37.0 g
    74%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gingerroot

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes