Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fish Chowder Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fish Chowder

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-51 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2007

      It got rave reviews all around. The only change I made was to change the salt to powdered chicken bouillion ( about 1 tablespoon). Good stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      This is a real winner! Easy to prepare and tastes like a chowder should. I took note of the suggestion to use olive oil and added just a little cream to the skimmed milk I used instead of whole milk. My husband gives it a thumbs up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      This recipe is quick, easy and has a delicate flavour. Even though I couldn't get cod at the time, my whole family enjoyed it with the fish I substitued.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      This was really good. Minor changes: I fried up 3 slices of bacon and added those, and a dollop of clam juice, which is recommended in other chowder recipes. I also added a few shakes of Old Bay and some thyme. Just a great hearty soup for a cold day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      I made this on a cool autumn day. Perfect! Wonderful flavor that just warmed me up. Kids loved it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      Very easy. The classic fish chowder recipe. I bought a bag of assorted seafood pieces in St Johns ,NB on a tour and made this on a hotplate. Yummmm!!! Use butter instead of margarine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      superb! my family and friends love it with crusty french bread and salad. yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2004

      Simply scrumptious! No throwing this one back. Even my fish-hating husband agreed that this recipe is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2004

      This is yummy, devilish with all the calories, comfort food. Family loved it. Good for sick people too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2004

      DOUBLE IT! If you have kids. I didn't have any celery or carrots so I substituted a cup of frozen mixed vegetables. Served with fresh biscuits WOW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2001

      this is a great tasting soup , i made this for the family and it is awesome. i make it twice a week as a meal and as a starter. two fish heads up

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fish Chowder

    Serving Size: 1 (433 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 261.0
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    30%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 57.4 mg
    19%
    Sodium 769.4 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 24.4 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes