Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fish Burgers With a Herb Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fish Burgers With a Herb Sauce

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2009

      I thought these were great. I must admit that I made this recipe thinking I would not care for it but my husband requested fish burgers so I gave it a shot. I used cod as catfish was unavailable. The only other change I made was subbing fresh dill for basil in the sauce. The sauce greatly complimented the burgers. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe.!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      Greatly enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2005

      This one is truly a winner- each of the components in and of themselves, but also as a combination. Think the sauce would be lovely as a salad dressing, as well. Loved the sophisticated flavors, textures, etc. Did use the entire chili pepper, seeds and all and was just spicy enough for us. Thanks for posting, Annelies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2005

      Fast, easy, tasty, I love the addition of grated carrots which added colour and body to the fishburger. It did not fall apart during the cooking process. I also appreciate the minimal usage of sodium products. When the fishburgers had been eaten, the left over sauce was used for dipping... Excellent quick lunch, served with rice pilaf and cole slaw... Thank you for this quick, tasty recipe; I shall add this to my cook book for future use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2005

    • on March 19, 2005

      These were an easy meal with a terrific taste. DH & I liked the spicy flavor of the patties. The ginger & chili pepper were great additions. I did add 1/2 cup more breadcrumbs as I felt the fish mixture was a little too wet to fry. I did make the whole recipe for the sauce, but had over half of it left. I will use this recipe the next time I make tuna patties. Great job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

    • on March 19, 2005

      Great stuff. I reduced the chili pepper and omitted the salt (health reasons). I used Tilapia Fish and pan-fried. I have no oven. The sauce will be a staple for all my fish dishes in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      My husband and I enjoyed this for a light Sunday dinner. I had mine on a bun and he had his plain with a side of the sauce. I used mahi mahi for the fish.Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

      What a wonderful blend of flavors. I used fresh basil and dry parsley in the sauce. Great sauce by itself, I think the amount cauld be cut in half. I misread the zest of 1 lime and added Juice of 1lime. The mixture was too loose to fry so I baked them at 400 for 15 minutes. Served the burgers and sauce on 6 grain rolls with a green salad. It's a definate keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2005

      The fish burgers are good, but the sauce is outstanding! I don't eat catfish for religious reasons, so I substituted tuna steaks instead and ground them up in the food processor. Instead of grating the carrots I just tossed them into the food processor with the fish, it makes a nice, moist burger. I fried the fish burgers in butter (yum!). But it's the sauce that really makes the dish, don't serve these babies wihout the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      The mayonnaise sauce is TDF! I made half the recipe, for the two of us. Just the right amount of herbs and do NOT omit the garlic. I used about 1/2 tsp of salt and yogurt instead of sour cream. My supermarket didn't have any catfish, so I used dory fillet instead. I used fresh crumbs from 1 slice of WW bread. I also didn't use the carrots - I thought it would taste weird and the fish cakes formed nicely without the carrots. I chilled the two fish cakes for 1 hour before pan frying them in a skillet. They were slightly soft, I needed a spoon and pancake turner to turn them over. I served them with WW bread cut into rounds using wine glass, buttered and toasted and oven fries. The herb mayo put these burgers over the top!! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2005

      Mealtimes are difficult for us at the moment, my husband is in hospital and my son and I have been just grabbing something quick and easy at around 8-9 at night, I was reading through the RSC recipes this morning and came across this recipe, I thought this would be easy to put together in the afternoon and finish off when we got home from the hospital. It went so according to that plan and we were drooling with the smells of the burgers cooking. I had to sub the catfish (cant buy it in NZ) for blue cod other than that followed the recipe to a T, the lime zest and the chili flavourings were divine, I grilled the burger buns and added a leaf of lettuce, placed the burger on top and spread with the herb sauce. This was so delicious that I will add to my very favourite zaar recipes and when my husband is home will make it for him, I know he'll love them as much as we did. 10 stars if I could!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fish Burgers With a Herb Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (269 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 426.6
     
    Calories from Fat 241
    56%
    Total Fat 26.8 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 126.4 mg
    42%
    Sodium 425.2 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 23.2 g
    46%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    limes, zest of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites