Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fish and Sour Cream Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fish and Sour Cream Bake

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on August 04, 2011

      I made this for dinner last night. Very easy and tasty! I might decrease the mayo next time but other than that, the only change I made was to increase the green onions. Low carb and delicious. Yum! Even my 9 yr old liked it. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2010

      This was so delicious. I made roughly half, and my fillets were rather thin, so I adjusted cooking times a bit. The sauce was so good that I lied and said there was no more and poured the rest of it over my boiled potatoes. I did not sprinkle lemon juice on the fillets, just used it in the sauce. It's a very easy recipe, very doable on a workday. Also served glazed Brussels sprouts.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2014

      Great tasting fish. We liked it very much. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2014

      Very simple and tasty --- for my taste there was a little too much mayo but husband said, absolutely not, it was perfect. personally I loved the green onions :) Two happy customers :) Made for International Agents of QUEST, PNW region

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2014

      I loved it - the rest of the family didn't. I used tilapia loins. Very moist and tender. Made for CQ 14.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2013

      I made this today, and I was a bit hesitant about how this would taste--mayonnaise and sour cream together on fish? But it turned out to be amazing!! Fish was succulent and juicy, loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2013

      My husband thought it was better than any eatery. I had to sub onion powder for green onions and fresh parmesan for cheddar--used Mahi Mahi--it was a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2011

      Quick and easy and delicious. We like it both with and without the cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2011

      Excellent recipe! I needed something quick and easy for Mahi Mahi and was pleased to find this recipe with only good reviews. My family enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2011

      Good and Cheap!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2011

      Excellent! Quick, easy, inexpensive, and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      This is a very nice fish recipe. I adjusted it for the gluten challenge for ZWT 2011 by using homemade mayo that is gluten free and using gluten free sour cream. The sour cream, lemon and mayo make a very nice final coating on the fish. I used fresh Michigan whitefish from the local fish market.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      One of the best fish recipe I tried! And I have tried lots! Unforgettable sauce to go with my red snapper fillets. I didnt have any spring onion with me, and thought it might distract the rich creamy texture that was already so good on it's own. The mayo gives the dish an addictive sweetness to the sour cream. I added some yoghurt I had on hand to compensate for limited sour cream i had left over, a dash or 2 of tobasco, and added quite a generous splash of chardonnay. Topped with parmesan cheese and served with a raw mushroom and parsley side dish for a truly gourmet meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      Yummy way to make halibut! I had frozen it, so I did soak it in milk first. Made it with Zucchini Patties With Feta for a great supper! I did find it took about 7 minutes for the sauce to get melt-y in my oven. Made for ZWT #6!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Wonderful fish dish. I used mahi-mahi, low fat mayo and sour cream and omitted the salt. Quick to make and very enjoyable. Thanks for sharing! ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      This is really an outstanding fish dish!!! I used Talapia and low fat versions of mayo and sour cream. The flavour was just amazing - this is definitely a keeper recipe!! I served it with Nye Kartofler Og Ærte Salat (Pea and New Potato Salad). Thanks for sharing. Made by a fellow Unruly / ZWT 6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      This was FANTASTIC! We are on Weight Watchers so I used fat free sour cream, light mayo, and fat free cheddar and it was still amazing. I did add in a little bit of lemon rind to the sauce as well. We used halibut for ours. Oh and in case other Ww members were curious my Dh and I each ate half (2 servings each) for 9pts a piece. Served with some lemon pepper oven fries for the perfect meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      excellent! I used Mahi Mahi and the flavor was outstanding - quick and easy. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fish and Sour Cream Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 211.2
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    46%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 68.2 mg
    22%
    Sodium 376.5 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 22.8 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes