Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fish and Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fish and Chips

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2013

      I had some problems with the fish that were my own fault so I will leave off stars this time. Chips: These were definitely a change of pace, If I make again I will sprinkle just enough...it was a little too much for me. Hubby isn't too keen on East Indian flavors so I don't forsee making them again. I do like those flavors though so maybe on a "girls night" I can try it again. Fish: The flavors were yummy!! Unfortunately, I was lazy and didn't completely defrost the halibut. When I tried to fry it, a bunch of liquid cooked out and the breading stuck to the pan. I even tried moving it to another pan but still had problems with sticking. Hubby and I agreed that we liked the flavors so we will probably try again. I may even try baking instead of frying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      Once in a while, one of our supermarkets has a half off seafood sale, and we rarely have fish, and seeing the previous reviews, I decided to try this one. I used catfish fillets seeing that around here the fish usually caught are frershwater fish. While I had mine with a cold beer, this really surprised me as the spices really bought this out as a wonderful meal. Nice to have tried this as it was very flavirful and easy to make. When trout seasons hits here in Lake Michigan, I will ahve to try this with some trout, or coho. Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2012

      I was lost after roaming around ZWT until I arrived in London. I slipped into a quaint little pub looking to quell my hunger pains. I ordered the house specialty of fish and chips and they blew the lid off my finely-haired head. No telling what will happen next... ZWT#8~Great Britain/Ireland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2012

      This is terrific. Very easy to prepare and so tasty! The use of turmeric and cumin adds a really nice extra flavor. I skipped the spinach this time so that I could go even more British by serving with mushy peas :) I will keep it in mind for the future, though! Thanks for sharing! ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2012

      Great fish and chips! This is a light version that is definitely not light on flavor - the spicing on the potatoes and on the fish really make this dish come alive. Loved this - thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for ZWT8, Chefs gone WILD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2012

      I made half the recipe, and this turned out very nice. Really enjoyed the different spices on the potatoes. I planned on using the spinach, but when I opened my bag of spinach, it had gone bad, so I left that out. I also added a bit of salt and pepper to the flour mix for the fish. This was just delightful for a "light" fish and chips. Thanks for sharing. Made for 123 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      This made a very nice dinner. I used trout as that's what I had. I scaled the recipe down for one easily. Thank you Deantini, for a good meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Very good fish and chips -- I skipped the spinach and served this with Overnight Coleslaw for a very easy and enjoyable summer dinner. Thanks for sharing -- we will be having this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fish and Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (448 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 463.4
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    32%
    Total Fat 16.7 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 87.4 mg
    29%
    Sodium 462.0 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.2 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 30.0 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes