19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good; I will make this again and again. I love the fact that it's so easy to remember! I sprinkled the fish with a little Old Bay and salt before battering. I fried a lb. of fish and had plenty of batter left--I think this recipe would probably be enough for 2 lbs. of fish. Thanks Greg in San Diego!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Transplant May 09, 2011

An absolutely outstanding batter, made perfect battered haddock. Just like the chippie makes. And I should know, I'm english!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deeplytense October 04, 2007

This was very simple and very good. I loved how the batter held up when frying my cod. Thanks for sharing Greg in San Diego. Made for Cooking Tag Mania.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme October 22, 2013

This is an excellent recipe for Fish.I liked this recipe. Wonderful,

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alimuzzaman November 07, 2011

Great batter! I made 4 mahi mahi fillets and had enough left to make onion rings.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rpmazur September 15, 2011

Mmmmmm.... my mouthis watering :L

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deexpop November 30, 2010

If you are looking for a nice SUPER light batter this is perfect! I used ice cold light beer, tilapia, and added some more salt. So very tasty and a quick dinner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chile-girl March 04, 2010

Love it!! There easy to follow and turns out wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bella_4624_19 March 02, 2010

I'd give this one 10 stars if I could! It couldn't be easier to prepare and the results are out of this world.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
faa December 24, 2009
Fish and Chips