Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fish and Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fish and Chips

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on May 09, 2011

      Very good; I will make this again and again. I love the fact that it's so easy to remember! I sprinkled the fish with a little Old Bay and salt before battering. I fried a lb. of fish and had plenty of batter left--I think this recipe would probably be enough for 2 lbs. of fish. Thanks Greg in San Diego!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      An absolutely outstanding batter, made perfect battered haddock. Just like the chippie makes. And I should know, I'm english!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2013

      This was very simple and very good. I loved how the batter held up when frying my cod. Thanks for sharing Greg in San Diego. Made for Cooking Tag Mania.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2011

      This is an excellent recipe for Fish.I liked this recipe. Wonderful,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2011

      Great batter! I made 4 mahi mahi fillets and had enough left to make onion rings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

    • on November 30, 2010

      Mmmmmm.... my mouthis watering :L

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      If you are looking for a nice SUPER light batter this is perfect! I used ice cold light beer, tilapia, and added some more salt. So very tasty and a quick dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      Love it!! There easy to follow and turns out wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      I'd give this one 10 stars if I could! It couldn't be easier to prepare and the results are out of this world.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      This is an excellent recipe for Fish! Very straighforward and easy to do, this fish turned out light and crispy, just like at my favourite pub! Thanks for a terrific recipe Greg! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      I liked this recipe. Thought it was just perfect for 2 people. Iused club soda instead of beer and still worked out well. Reminded me of Captain D's fish. Just one adjustment might have helped. Iwish the recipe told how long to cook the fish instead of just til golden brown.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      This was excellent. It puffed up immediately and cooked up crisp and golden, didn't fall off the fish filets, and it stayed crisp while we were eating it. It had a nice, mild flavor which did not overpower the flavor of the fish whicb I liked, because I used it on fresh-caught fish someone had given me. This recipe not only didnt disappoint, it was even better than expected, as good as any fried fish I've had out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      These fish and chips are better than any I've ever had before!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      I enjoyed your batter recipe, it's a keeper! I do not fry very often but had to do something with a few fillets. Since I was frying, I also battered some onion rings..they were equally tasty. Thanks for sharing. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Excellent batter, it's a keeper in our house

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      Wonderful, please try this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      Awesome fish batter recipe. I used Tilapia and it turned out great!Wish I could've taken a picture of it, but it disappeared so fast. Disconnect the battery on your sensitive smoke detector or appoint someone to fan it when it goes off. Detector kept going off even though there was no visible smoke.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      Just wonderful. Couldn't ask for THE "best" fish and chips recipe anywhere. LOVED IT. Thanks for sharing. Lolly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fish and Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (296 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 381.6
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    95%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 76.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 256.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 27.8 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes