14 Reviews

A co-worker brang some of this stuff to work last year and said I "just had to try some" because I am never seen without my coffee cup! I tried it and LOVED IT! I have played with the recipe some and instead of cinnamon and nutmeg, add Pumpkin Spice! It's really good in the fall! Tip: Use a Coffee Grinder or blender or chopper to "grind" everything together better so you don't have those "remains" at the bottom of the cup!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Midnite706 December 01, 2007

Wow, great cup of fast coffee, and delicious too. Made this up exactly as the recipe and found it easy, and good. Will make it up for gift baskets, I am certain my coffee drinking friends will love this as well. Aug 2010 - Thought I might update this review and let you know that since Christmas of 2006 I have made 4X this recipe and include a jar in each of my Gift Baskets for my coffee drinking friends, of course keeping a Quart jar aside for myself (this usually would last about 6 months). Everyone raves about this mix and request bigger and bigger jars in their baskets, so I must assume they enjoy it as much as I do. Of course now I must make 3 batches of 4X the recipe to make sure everyone gets the amount requested and my Quart only lasts 3 months now as it is now the beverage I drink quite often. Thank you so much for this GREAT recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chabear01 August 30, 2010

I've made quite a few other coffee mixes, but they've all been missing something. Not this one. It is wonderful! Thank you Nancy B. We'll be drinking this all winter! :-)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barb Woodbridge October 23, 2003

Surely this recipe must have been written by angels!!! I have NEVER had anything so delicious in all my life. Every coffee shop in the country could get rich with this!!! I am making this for my hubby for Valentine's Day and he will be so surprised!!! I used Splenda instead of sugar and sugar free coffee creamer, but it was still so rich and creamy that you could not tell at all! Thanks so much for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizRGreen February 10, 2009

LOVED, just LOVED the addition of the nutmeg and cinnamon - it really lifted this coffee drink, along with the cocoa! I used skimmed milk powder to save on calories and also candarel sugar substitute! I did indeed drink this by the fireside on a cold and frosty afternon in France! Made for the Comfort Cafe - a great find, thanks! FT:-)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
French Tart January 12, 2009

I thought I was the only one who knew about this coffee. I make it every single year in the Fall and make lots for my kids teachers as gifts for Christmas. Everytime I make it everyone wants the recipe.10.5.08 It's that time of year again, can't wait to make another batch of this awesome coffee mix!! YUM :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bella Rachelle October 05, 2008

One word....YUMMMMMMMMMMM

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Cileki September 27, 2007

This is such a cozy drink! A woman I used to work with gave me this recipe several years ago, and I love it. I was just checking to see if it had been posted so I had to review it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mickeymousemom February 19, 2007

What a luxurious little treat for cold evenings. I used splenda, sugar free cocoa mix and sugar free vanilla coffee creamer. I also used decaffeinated coffee. Next time, I think I'll leave out the cinnamon and nutmeg and add some dried orange zest.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickie49 November 25, 2006

This is so good! I love coffee and chocolate together. This drink has a very creamy taste to it! I have also made it using vanilla flavored creamer and leaving out the cinnamon and nutmeg.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SLColman June 23, 2006
Fireside Coffee