Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Firecracker Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Firecracker Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2009

      Good shrimp. Since the high yesterday was 15 degrees, I did a quick sear in a hot skillet and then tossed with pasta, parmesan, black olives and sun dried tomatoes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2013

      Definitely good and definitely spicy! So easy to prepare and grill up. I did cut back on the red pepper and cayenne just a tad bit. Will definitely keep this recipe handy. Made for PRMR, October, 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2013

      Excellent!!! I made two skewers of shrimp with this spice mix on them for my DS's girlfriend and myself and wish I had made more then the two. So quick and easy, but the flavor really packs a punch. We aren't fans of the really spicy/numb your mouth type of foods, so I adjusted the cayenne and crushed red pepper flakes to suit our taste, which worked out so well. After grilling them, we added some fresh lemon juice, so good!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2012

      These were AMAZING!!! So good and flavorful. I made these as the "surf" in surf & turf for supper tonight. Sad thing, my grill ran out of gas as I was doing my steaks, so I had to finish them on my George Foreman indoor grill. Still good none-the-less. I didn't change a thing. Thanks Teresa for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      Wow, are these shrimps spicy Teresa. These little devils are hot, hot, hot and full of flavor. They were delish served with a simple coconut rice and roasted sweet potatoes. I made them exactly as written. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for Fall Pac 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      I really enjoyed this! I didn't find them extremely spicy...just with a nice kick. I'll make these again....I used the extras to throw on some salad the next day. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2010

      Wow, these are spicy!!!! Just as we like them. I followed instructions as listed with perfect results. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      Whewwww-weee! These have got some kick! Just how we like it! So easy to make too! Made exactly as directed. Will definitely be making these again. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      Great tasting flavorful recipe here !! Nice and simple and easy to make during halftime of the football game. Great appetizer/dinner for us. Did leave out the paprika though. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      My hot flashes have met their rival. I say...bring it on! Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      this was everything I expected it would be. Loved the "hot" spice. I may have gone a little heavy on my "sprinkle" but I like spicy. Just a wonderful blend of flavors. Not for the timid. I made as directed but left out the thyme. Not a favorite of mine. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      These live up to their name! I used smaller shrimp, but didn't change anything else. This is a keeper and will be good for this summer in the RV, because they are so easy to make and grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      These are easy to make and have a great spicy kick. We made half a recipe and used a little less than half the spice. Since that was all we had to grill, I used the indoor sandwich maker instead and the shrimp cooked quickly and was very easy. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      wow these sure have a kick to them, nice and spicy just the way we like them, I used quite large shrimp so I only put 5 on a wooden skewer, I seasoned the shrimp in the morning with the spice mixture and allowed it to site until dinnertime, the spice combination is wonderful, we enjoyed this thanks for sharing Teresa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      I halved the recipe. I omitted cayenne pepper. But used dried chili pepper flake. DS of 2 years and a half loved them. I omitted black pepper and salt (I don't like pepper and for DH he has to eat low-sodium). I think it would be great to mix all the spices with the shrimps and put in a basket to cook them. Cause it was hard to sprinkle the spices on top. Thanks Teresa. Made for 123 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      Oh! These were tasty little spicy treats! Simple to make and cook. I halved the recipe and still halved the cayenne pepper again as I know DH likes spicy just not that spicy. Came out terrific. We served ours with steak and a Ceasar salad for a special Friday night dinner. The herbs and spices blended very well. Made for the PRMR tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Firecracker Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 155.0
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    35%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 190.6 mg
    63%
    Sodium 1051.7 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 20.9 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites