16 Reviews

Good shrimp. Since the high yesterday was 15 degrees, I did a quick sear in a hot skillet and then tossed with pasta, parmesan, black olives and sun dried tomatoes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT December 30, 2009

Definitely good and definitely spicy! So easy to prepare and grill up. I did cut back on the red pepper and cayenne just a tad bit. Will definitely keep this recipe handy. Made for PRMR, October, 2013.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DailyInspiration October 17, 2013

Excellent!!! I made two skewers of shrimp with this spice mix on them for my DS's girlfriend and myself and wish I had made more then the two. So quick and easy, but the flavor really packs a punch. We aren't fans of the really spicy/numb your mouth type of foods, so I adjusted the cayenne and crushed red pepper flakes to suit our taste, which worked out so well. After grilling them, we added some fresh lemon juice, so good!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 June 23, 2013

These were AMAZING!!! So good and flavorful. I made these as the "surf" in surf & turf for supper tonight. Sad thing, my grill ran out of gas as I was doing my steaks, so I had to finish them on my George Foreman indoor grill. Still good none-the-less. I didn't change a thing. Thanks Teresa for this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Becky in Wisconsin July 01, 2012

Wow, are these shrimps spicy Teresa. These little devils are hot, hot, hot and full of flavor. They were delish served with a simple coconut rice and roasted sweet potatoes. I made them exactly as written. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for Fall Pac 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato October 16, 2011

I really enjoyed this! I didn't find them extremely spicy...just with a nice kick. I'll make these again....I used the extras to throw on some salad the next day. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom May 15, 2011

Wow, these are spicy!!!! Just as we like them. I followed instructions as listed with perfect results. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
queenbeatrice August 26, 2010

Whewwww-weee! These have got some kick! Just how we like it! So easy to make too! Made exactly as directed. Will definitely be making these again. Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ScrappieDoo July 28, 2010

Great tasting flavorful recipe here !! Nice and simple and easy to make during halftime of the football game. Great appetizer/dinner for us. Did leave out the paprika though. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker September 27, 2009

My hot flashes have met their rival. I say...bring it on! Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng July 16, 2009
Firecracker Shrimp