Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Firecracker Salmon OAMC Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Firecracker Salmon OAMC

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2012

      Pretty much the only way I like salmon, and I have served it to other salmon-haters who also LOVED it! My husband is lukewarm about salmon but immediately said "I could eat this every week!"
      I double the red pepper flake because we like spicy food, and I've found that marinating for several hours doesn't do it any harm, but if you pour the marinade over the fish while cooking the first side, it also comes out great if you only marinate a little while. As someone who really doesn't care for salmon, I'd highly recommend this if you're serving to others like me. I served with brown rice and grilled vegetables with sun-dried tomato vinaigrette.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2014

      Yay! We found a salmon recipe we like! My husband and I are not fans of salmon, but would like to enjoy the health benefits from eating it. We actually enjoyed this. I think I would add a tad more balsamic next time. We liked the heat from the pepper flakes. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2011

      This is the best salmon I have EVER had! My husband (who hates salmon) likes this recipe more than shepherd's pie (his absolute favorite dish). That is a huge accomplishment. I stuck strictly to the recipe and froze it. This is now our go-to salmon recipe and we will be cooking it more often. Thank you SO much for the awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      Great meal & so easy to prepare. Didn't seem like much marinade & there wasn't much firecracker, although I marinated for 24 hours. It still had a lovely taste. Will definitely make this again & may try freezing next time. This was my first OAMC recipe ever & I'm hooked already! Thanks Spankie for sharing this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      Fabulous. Absolutely fabulous. This was just delicious. It made a wonderful, quick, scrumptious mid-week meal. A DEFINITE keeper -- thanks so much for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      My picky 4 and 2 year old children LOVED this! Husband loved it to. i couldn't bring myself to love it as much because the salmon was a little fishy. Overall, since my family loved it, i gave it 4 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      An interesting dish that tasted quite good. I did use canola oil instead of peanut oil as I was broiling the fish. Next time however I will cut the soy sauce in half as the "light" soy sauce has 580mg of sodium in each 1 tablespoon (that's 1/16th of a cup). I also will omit the extra salt the recipe calls for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      Great salmon dish! My first batch was a bit overwhelming because our dinner plans changed and the salmon marinated overnight. The second batch I blackened and it was delicious. The sauce really carmelizes and it is a bit gooey! We will definitely use this one again. My leftovers will go into a salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      Made exactly as directed & and it was a snap. And most importantly was asked for again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      We used a very large salmon filet and baked for 18 min at 400 with all the marinade on top. Also, we used fresh ginger. It was SOOOO good and pretty spicy. We poured the extra marinade over rice for an excellent side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      Wow this was good! And maybe I'm just a chicken when it comes to spicy but this was SPICY to me! I prepped it in my crockpot....boy did the house smell good!! Only change was peanut oil...had to sub olive oil since that's what I had! This is definately in my OAMC rotation!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      Delicious!!! not too spicy, just fabulous! I prepared too many pieces of salmon and had to refrigerate some to cook the next day and they were even better! I am glad you posted this. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      This was really good, but I was hoping that it would be a bit spicier. Maybe I just didn't marinate it long enough. We will have this again though, I think I will try it on chicken next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      Wonderful! I used tuna in lieu of salmon and a dehydrated onions in lieu of the green onions (it's what I had on hand). The taste and texture were excellent. I will, definitely, be making this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      I made a bunch of this for my mother and father for Christmas, they said it was very delicious. Im not a big fish eater, but im going to try it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      This is an excellent recipe that I've been making for years - I was going to post it, and voila! It's already here! :) This is BY FAR the best salmon recipe I've ever tried, and we eat a lot of salmon. I always buy a large salmon fillet from Sam's and cut it into meal-sized portions, then vacuum seal and freeze them in the marinade. Thawing the frozen, sealed bags in warm water takes less than 30 minutes, or about the time it takes to heat up the grill. Absolutely delish, very little work involved, and perfect every time. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      This is a wonderful OMAC recipe! I made the recipe and put in bags in the freezer. After thawing, I got a little lazy with the grill and just poured sauce and salmon in a cast iron skillet and baked it for about 15 minutes at 350. The sauce kinda burned on the skillet (could have used a smaller pan and more oil when baking), but it was wonderful on the fish. I can't wait to grill the other ones still in the freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      Was very good. I will try it on other fish and chicken meals in the future. TYVM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      This was wonderful! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Firecracker Salmon OAMC

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.9
     
    Calories from Fat 166
    58%
    Total Fat 18.4 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 51.6 mg
    17%
    Sodium 745.5 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 24.1 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes