Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fire Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fire Balls

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 03, 2001

      The Fire Balls are wonderful. What a great way to use up those green tomatoes at the end of the season.I will definately be making more of them next year & the recipe is being passed on to my friends who think they are wonderful too.GOOD JOB.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2002

      Have been giving away jars of these like wildfire-everybody wants one, even the ones who don't like tomatoes. Can't keep up production!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      These are great! I didn't expect to enjoy them as much as I do, since the texture is quite a bit softer than most of my preferred pickles. However, when eaten as a side to fish, meat, or a cheese tray - rather than out of hand - they're wonderful. I'll be making these again next season. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      Rose R red,Tomatoes too... Sometimes green but Never blue So here's what to do When summer is through ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      These were WONDERFUL when I made them two years ago, and I still hear about them from my grandma who is HOARDING her last jar!! She has threatened everyone with their lives if they touch them!! She just offered to trade me her famous fresh caught WA coast tuna for another batch of them from our garden!! Sounds like a great trade except now hubby is put out about where his FIREBALLS will be, lol!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      Great simple recipe and straight to the point! Great way to use up the green cherry tomatoes! Mine look just like the picture that's posted. I'll update my review and post pictures when we pop a jar. Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      Super easy to make and this is a good way to use up all those tomatoes. Thanks so much!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      What a great way to use all of the cherry tomatoes!!! Thans so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      I made these last summer and gave them as christmas gifts. They are so yummy, great heat and flavor, a big hit with everyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2006

      Everyone loves these fireballs. I give them at Christmas. My friend requested the recipe and she sells them at the Saturday Market.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fire Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (9714 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 414.4
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    51%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 14291.3 mg
    595%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.8 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 20.4 g
    81%
    Sugars 46.8 g
    187%
    Protein 15.2 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dill

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites