Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Finjan Erfeh - Saudi Spicy Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Finjan Erfeh - Saudi Spicy Tea

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2011

      I so loved this tea. It was quick and easy to make with ingredients that I always have in the pantry. So delicious, sweet, tart, tangy and spicy. I used a nice green tea, raw honey and meyer lemons. Into my favorites cookbook for 2011 this goes. Thanks so much for sharing with us Coasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2014

      Unfortunately I think I would only like this tea if I were not feeling well. Strangely enough, I was put off by the acidity of the lemon or maybe if I used less if would have tasted better (?). Or, perhaps a Meyer lemon would have worked better (?). Not horrible just didn't work for me. Sorry. Made for Exploring UAE and surrounding areas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2014

      I've enjoyed this a several times over the last few days and will make it again. I did use Splenda for the sweetening. Lovely flavor and easy to make with things common to my kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      Soooooooo, a recipe with a name containing more consonants than has Vanna White. Maybe you two should get together for a play date. Fanciful and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      I love hot tea...and Stash's Licorice Spice herbal tea is one of my favorites. I also enjoy lemon and honey tea when sick. Since this tea recipe combines the two, it really sparked my interest however;I wasn't quite sure how well the flavors would meld together. I was very pleasantly surprised. All the flavors are quite mellow...you get a hint of each one with nothing overpowering the other. I will definitely be enjoying a cup of this tea often this winter. Oh, I did omit the sugar in the recipe, because I never use sugar in my tea otherwise it was made as directed. Thanks for posting this recipe Coasty. Made and reviewed for the December 2010 AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      if you like black licorce you will enjoy this tea , i happen to like it alot so it was good for me zaar tour 6 by the way this is the bomb cold

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Interesting good, calming sort of. Finjan means cup and Erfeh means cinnamon but maybe it may sometimes just mean spice(??) This is a different version than I have ever seen which always included cinnamon and nuts. This is also not a specifically Saudi tea but may be a Saudi version thereof? I know Finjan Erfeh is served to guests as a tradition in the Middle East when a new baby is born. For ours, I used spring water, star anise, white sugar, freshly squeezed green "lemon" (there is no word for lime in Arabic) as that is what I had on hand, creamed honey and orange pekoe tea bags. Made for ZWT6 NA*ME region, for my team, The Ya Ya Cookerhood.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Finjan Erfeh - Saudi Spicy Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (396 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 77.5
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    17%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 11.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 18.5 g
    74%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes