Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Finger Licking Sesame Edamame Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Finger Licking Sesame Edamame

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2013

      This was a nice way to eat. I had some in the freezer but wasn't sure what to do with them. I'm glad I tried this recipe. Garlic, fresh ginger and sesame are a great combo. Made for Veggie Swap 62

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2012

      These were delish....my first time making my own Edamame....they are the bomb.com...next time I will make them spicy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      I usually serve edamame only lightly salted, but this was just as easy and a bit of an interesting change. If you like sesame, you'll love this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      Very Very tasty! Normally we have our edamame warm with sea salt and this was a lovely change! I scaled this back for 2 had this as an appetizer before Tilapia in Thai Sauce! Thanks for posting! Made for The Queens of Quisine ZWT6!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      WoW! This simple recipe is heading straight to my favorites. I thought I was going to just taste one before putting them in the fridge, but I couldn't stop!! What a lovely, flavorful and healthy snack. I will be making this recipe for years to come! ~Made for ZWT 6 Zee Zany Zesty Cookz~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      Very easy and so tasty! Had along with brown rice. Thanks Rita! Made by a Looney Spoon Phoodie for Zaar World Tour#6!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      For something so simple as Edamame beans....these were excellent, lip-smacking good!!! I will definately be doing these again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      If you like garlic, you'll like this! Be sure that your sesame oil is fresh. My first batch was not great... because the sesame oil was not good. The second batch with new sesame oil was super!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      WOWZERS are these good. I will definitely be making these again. That being said, I was out of sesame oil (can't believe it) and it was amazing with just the regular oil. Also, I didn't read my package of edamame. . .they were already cooked (but they were from the freezer section at Trader Joe's). . .and I am a good girl, so I followed the recipe and boiled them. . .needless to say, they turned out pretty mushy LOL. Can't wait to make these again the RIGHT way!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      I have ordered Edamame in restaurants and been totally unimpressed. I was trying to find a few 'healthy' snack choices and decided to give this a whirl. Well this is about it's 6th 'whirl' lol. I buy organic frozen edamame that take 2 minutes to zap in the microwave. In those 2 minutes I have the oil, ginger & garlic ready to go. I toss them in the dressing hot from the microwave and am digging in less than 5 minutes from the start! This is my go-to recipe for a quick snack or a lunch substitute. Thanks so much for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Love this recipe! Making it for the 2nd time right now. Such a great, healthy snack that even my kids will eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      I fixed Edamame once before and didn't like it but decided to try it again, since it is good for you. I'm so glad I did. I loved them fixed this way. My husband wouldn't even try them, but that's okay - more for me. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      So I am going with the rating, buy the person who loves both edamame AND garlic, and couldn't keep her fingers out of of this! I loved it, and the rest of the family thought it was okay, but they complained about the amount of garlic. If you like garlic, this is a recipe you have to try! And make sure you toss them really well, because I didn't and some of the pods ended up being "naked", a bad thing indeed with this recipe. :) Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      I thought I had more edamame in the freezer, so I made the full batch of dressing. Then I found out my (already-shelled) edamame amounted to about a cup. lol. It was really good with the dressing, though probabaly not as much fun as the kind described in the recipe. *And* my picky 3-year-old ate his serving right up. Bonus! Great dish! Reviewed for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      I loved these! I happened to have some edamame in the freezer because I'd been meaning to try it. I am so glad I found this recipe--it was quick and easy and delicious. My 7 yo DS loved them too. It's fun finger food that is very garlicky and flavorful--definitely "finger licking" good. Made for ZWT4. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Finger Licking Sesame Edamame

    Serving Size: 1 (61 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 104.1
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    52%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 153.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites