Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Finger-Licking Chicken Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Finger-Licking Chicken Marinade

    Average Rating:

    144 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 144

    Sort by:

    • on May 10, 2010

      Yummm!! This stuff is great! I have made several times now and have used fresh minced garlic instead of the garlic salt. I also use Best Foods (Hellman's) mayo as I don't have Miracle Whip. One time I added about 1 tablespoon of dijon mustard (Gulden's) and it was over the top fantastic! I always marinade my foods in a large freezer baggie, so much easier that way, just turn it over every 15 minutes or so. Thanks for posting, echo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2010

      I mixed it all up, had a hard time blending the mayonnaise into the liquid, tasted it, and despite all the flavors it only tasted like olive oil with a kick of vinegar. Like one of the other reviewers said, I was quite disappointed at the beginning, but had no alternative but to put it on the chicken. Like some of the other reviewers I added a bit of dijon to the marinade.

      To my delight, the chicken was juicy and tender! Just sitting in the fridge the consistency changed and there weren't isolated chunks of mayonnaise floating through the oil. However, I still think this marinade has a DISPROPORTIONATE amount of olive oil. If I make this again, I am making it with 1/2 or 3/4 c instead. With all of the wonderful flavor in here, I'm surprised they didn't have more punch. The predominant flavors were olive oil and lemon. Also, since "2 cups" isn't exactly a usuable measurement, I used about 1 cup of this marinade for 4 thinly sliced boneless chicken breasts and they were well covered. So be sure it scale it down if you're not cooking for a party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      This was a big hit in my family. Left it on the marinade for a few hours until we were ready put them over the coals. Once I started basting them with this oil based marinade I moved them to an indirect heat to keep it from flaring. Plenty of flavor without overpowering the chicken. Great stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

      just tried this and, omg, it was amazing! I used cider vinegar and added just about a teaspoon of chopped garlic to the mix. marinated for about four hours then threw it on the broiler. soooooooo tasty! I will be using this one all summer on the grill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      Excellent chicken! I made a half recipe and it was plenty to coat about 8 pieces of chicken. I baked for about 40 min, and then finished them on the grill. Everyone loved it. Thx!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      Really good and super easy! Making this for the second time now, both times with drumsticks. Made 9 pcs the first time to serve myself, my fiance, and 2 friends who helped us move drywall. We devoured our 2 pcs each, raved about how good it was, and debated for some time over who got the last drumstick. Dumped all marinade & legs into baking dish, cooked in oven basting with sauce occaisionally. Served with rice and veg. Tonight we may try it on the BBQ this time. Thanks for this one, Echo!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      This was an excellent marinade. We have grilled chicken marinaded in this and baked it in the oven and both ways it is wonderful. Will definately be keeping this one!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      I'm glad I saw this listed in the "favorite five recipes" thread. This really tasted like a "bistro-style" chicken. The thyme really makes it. I used a white balsamic vinegar. I halved the recipe and used 4 medium chicken breasts and seared in butter and then finished baking for about 20 minutes. This is one of my favorite chicken recipes ever. Served with smashers and salad with feta and balsamic dressing.Thanks Echo, Echo! Roxygirl Roxygirl

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      This is probably the best marinade I have ever had. The only change I made was to use 1 clove of fresh garlic instead of the garlic salt, but next time I will use both or more fresh. Very tasty and moist chicken. Will definitely be added to my best recipes file. Thanks so much for sharing this super recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2014

      This was the quickest and best marinade I've used!! Super juicy chicken and really terrific flavor. I used only 2 chicken breasts, cut in half and pounded a bit. I didn't even measure the marinade. Just poured on some olive oil until it coated the chicken a bit, a few splashes of regular vinegar, a spoonful of mayo (I use Kraft with olive oil), spices and a quick stir. Grilled and served over salad mix with pecans, apples, blue cheese and bacon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2014

      This is my go-to chicken marinade. It's great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2014

      This was so juicy and tender. I thought the flavor was right on. I used apple cider vinegar and olive oil. I bumped it down 1 star because hubby did not like it as much as I did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2014

      Just made this marinade tonight. My local market had a big sale on chicken, and I have been looking for different ways to alter the flavor so we don't get sick of chicken. This marinade was easy to make, and tastes fantastic. I did decrease the amount of oil used to 2/3 cup. I marinated for about 1 hour, and then slapped'em on the grill. Make sure that you don't make the mistake of basting your chicken with the batch in marinated in (very bad to baste with marinade raw chicken sat in). I see people do this all the time. Split the yield up into two parts. Marinade the chicken with one part, and baste with the clean part. Will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2013

      Super! I've tried with the Dijon and without and it's great both ways. Just a great marinade!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2013

      This turned out amazing for my bone in, skin on chicken breasts on the grill!!! I made a few adjustments. I cut the oil to 1/2 cup. I used apple cider vinegar. added a bit extra salt because I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Mixed everything up in a freezer bag, put in the chicken and let it marinate for 24 hours then threw the chicken on the grill. Amazing flavor and my new favorite recipe for marinade!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2013

      Very tasty and moist! And all ingredients I keep on hand - a major plus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2013

      Way to much oil and only taste vinegar.. I added more mayo to cut the vinegar. Only had orange juice so used that instead of lemon. Putting it on the grill now we will see

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2013

      This is wonderful! Made it for our Mother's Day BBQ and everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      This was very tasty. My grilled chicken never tastes good. This was amazing!! I warmed and threw the leftovers for a grilled caesar salad the next day and it was still tender and good. I did marinade for a 24 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2012

      Had all the ingredients on hand so it was convenient! The chicken came out so delicious. The boyfriend loved it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Finger-Licking Chicken Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (487 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1060.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1009
    95%
    Total Fat 112.1 g
    172%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 4.1 mg
    1%
    Sodium 3874.5 mg
    161%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites