Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Finger Lickin' Oven Barbecue Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Finger Lickin' Oven Barbecue Chicken

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2012

      Wow - this is just so delicious.I used whole chicken breasts and put everything straight into the baking dish. They were cooked to perfection in 30 minutes and the sauce is fabulous. We don't get buffalo wing sauce here and I have no idea what it tastes like to added some maple flavoured seed mustard to the sauce ingredients - I have had a pre dinner sample but will put this chicken along side a green salad for dinner tonight.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      We really loved this oh so moist chicken (I used 4 small chicken breasts with bone in [total weight 980 grams] and cooked as directed but allowed 40 minutes to cook through and they were perfectly moist and I still had a heap of sauce to put over the chicken. Also I did prep it up to the point of having to go into the oven 4 hours ahead of the time (was in the fridge for 3 1/2 hours and took out for the last 1/2 hour before putting it into the oven, so that may have determined it taking longer to cook, Thank you Buggsy Mate, made for Aussie/Kiwi Recipe Swap #64 May 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      This was a really great chicken recipe. I loved the sauce on the outside and the tender chicken on the inside. The recipe was simple to follow and most of it is hands-free! Great family recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      The chicken lovers that we are loved this one. My kind of recipe! This came together just as I expected and made for awesome chicken. Definitely a crowd pleaser too, and so on my summer menu. Know it's going to be a winner with family and friends. Served on a white platter makes for great presentation - and the plus is it tastes as good as it looks. A wonderful choice for the AUZ/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      Tasty! I used the sauce in this recipe for barbecue chicken in the crock pot. Let a couple chicken breasts cook in the sauce on low for about 6 hours and then shredded the meat to put on deli rolls. Turned out great! I added a little bit of liquid smoke to give it more of that bbq flavor. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      Very Nice. I used about 2 pounds of bone-in chicken breasts and made the sauce as directed. Kept some of the sauce aside for dipping. Chicken was very tender and flavorful Yum! Made for the Best of 2009 Cookbook Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      This recipe has been included in book#246531. Our family loved this! The chicken was moist and tender, but the best part of this recipe was the sauce. It was tangy, without being too hot, and to our tastes much better than the usual barbecue sauce -- maybe the wing sauce added that little extra flavor that made this sauce so great. I'm going to make another batch this weekend for pulled pork; thanks for posting this, Chef Buggsy Mate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      We had the best dinner tonight, thanks to you Chef Buggsy Mate. The chicken was tender and so delicious. The sauce is out of this world good. Deep, robust, tangy and sticky. What a treat. Well worth the time required to make this dish. We loved the addition of the cider vinegar, makes the sauce really special. I used Frank's Hot Sauce...Thank you so much for sharing your recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      This is a nice way to do oven BBQ chicken. I served the extra sauce on the side for dipping. It was very good. Next time, I will reduce the hot sauce just a bit as the kids found it a tad too hot. Thx for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      Aussie Swap #24 Recipenap: WONDERFUL!! Still licking our fingers!! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      A very good and easy way to make BBQ chicken without having to use the grill. I used chicken leg quarters. The sauce had a great taste and the chicken was very moist and tender. Recipenapped for January, 2008 Aussie/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Finger Lickin' Oven Barbecue Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 375.6
     
    Calories from Fat 209
    55%
    Total Fat 23.3 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 103.5 mg
    34%
    Sodium 582.2 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 12.0 g
    48%
    Protein 26.6 g
    53%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    buffalo wing sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites