Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Finger Lickin Good BBQ Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Finger Lickin Good BBQ Sauce

    Average Rating:

    151 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-151 of 151

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2006

      Delicious flavor, and so easy to make! My husband grilled our chicken with it, and it grills beautifully--it's slightly sticky so it stuck well to boneless skinless breasts. We'll likely be giving up bottled sauces in favor of this yummy, easy-to-make one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2006

      Great sauce. I did not use the garlic or cayenne as they wreak havoc with my pregnant body - haha! A little heavy on the Worcestershire for us, but it would be pleasing to others I am sure. My only advice would be to add the Worcestershire a little at a time - to taste. Thanks for a quick, easy and tasty sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      Hmmm...What a pleasant surprise. LoL. I had misplaced a magazine with my all time favourite bbq sauce and was in a desperate search for another recipe. I came across your's and it sounded familiar, but not quite the recipe I misplaced. Lo'and behold! Your recipe was DARN! close (I think my recipe used molasses instead of brown sugar..if I remember right.). The only thing i did differently was instead of ceyenne, I used a couple of dried chipotle peppers. Gave it a bit of smokey flavour and kicked the heat up (we like spicy sauce). I definatly won't lose...I mean misplace this recipe and will use it frequently. I will however probably double the recipe, as I like having the sauce on hand when I need it. Used it on pulled pork butt today. Served on buns. Thanks for saving and making my day :-) LeeAnn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      This is an excellent sauce. I love it!!! It's so easy to make and I typically have all the ingredients on hand. I made it just a little bit spicier and it is perfect. I will be making this sauce again and again. Thanks so much for sharing such a wonderful and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2006

      i just had a BBQ and i made this recipe. Everyone loved the sauce! i put it on burgers, chicken, and steak. A big hit and I recieved many compliments on it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      This was finger lickin' good!! And so easy too! We had it with chicken. Yumm!! Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

    • on May 31, 2005

      We love this sauce--thank you so much for sharing! -- posted Oct 11, 2004 Edited 05/31/05: I have made this sauce a couple of times now, and we just really enjoy it---it is full of flavor but not overly sweet. I do run it through the food processor after simmering to make it smoother.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2005

      What a fabulous recipe! I prefer a BBQ sauce that's spicy and tangy but not too sweet, and this was perfect. Just the right spice level for my taste--not too hot, but a nice little kick. Super easy to make, too. The only change I made was to run the finished sauce through the blender in order to break up the chunks of garlic and onion for a smoother sauce (which my hubby prefers). Yummy either way though! I had to stop myself from getting out a spoon and eating it straight from the pan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2004

      Excellent, I made a roast in the crockpot and used this sause, I just mixed together the ingredients and poured the works over the roast and it turned out great. I didn't prepare it over the stove because it had the cooking time right in the pot. Have made it twice now. Very good. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2004

      There is a container full of this delicious BBQ sauce in my refrigerator always! Thanks for a wonderful recipe Dana.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Finger Lickin Good BBQ Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (795 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1173.7
     
    Calories from Fat 384
    32%
    Total Fat 42.6 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5482.0 mg
    228%
    Total Carbohydrate 202.6 g
    67%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 174.8 g
    699%
    Protein 9.0 g
    18%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites