152 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this tonight because I had forgotten to buy BBQ sauce. And i will NEVER be buying it again! My family (9 yo, 7yo) and hubbie LOVED it. My neighbor kid (8yo) loved it as well. I did not have chili powder and neither did any of my neighbors, so instead I used 1 tsp red pepper flakes. SO DELICIOUS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
betsystephens April 28, 2010

Made this exactly as written and it's VERY GOOD!!!!. Will make it again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ARathkamp April 23, 2010

This was a really good mildy sweet and spicy. I used it with a pulled pork recipe and it was great. Oh, I didn't have white onions so i used yellow and it was still good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amberjme April 20, 2010

WOW .... I just made this sauce and it is simmering as I type !!! IT IS SO GOOD.. I could eat a bowl of it. I didn't have white vinegar so had to substitute with apple cider vinegar. Thanks for sharing this truly finger lickin good recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
maureen April 08, 2010

So delicious! I added in less chili powder since I have the real spicy south asian kind and served this over grilled chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ummrabiah February 19, 2010

Yummy at first I thought it would be too much worcestershire but upon reading other reviews descided to try all and I am glad I did. I added a little dry mustard and I always substitute apple cider vinegar for white as white vinegar does bad things to your blood system. I think I like this better than bottled sauce. One time it tasted perfect another too much worstershire. I used to remedy that 1 part sugar, 2 parts vinegar and added to take away some of worstershire taste. Funny sometimes worstershire is fine others too much

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
muffinlady February 16, 2010

Very good sauce. I used low sugar ketchup and Splenda brown sugar to make a low sugar sauce. It came out perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starting to Experiment February 16, 2010

Very good BBQ sauce! I added a little (tsp each) ground mustard and smoked paprika and used it on country style ribs. Thank you for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Greffete January 21, 2010

This is great. I added 1 1/2 Tbsp prepared mustard. It reminds me of my grandma's recipe. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cajun Kitchen January 01, 2010

Was looking for a sauce for a cookoff and I really like this one. A bit to much vinegar for me so next time I will cut back on that. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jazze22 September 17, 2009
Finger Lickin Good BBQ Sauce