Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Finger Lickin Good BBQ Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Finger Lickin Good BBQ Sauce

    Average Rating:

    151 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 151

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2008

      Great BBQ sauce thick and tasty. I also added some ginger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      Great Sauce! very easy--i didn't have white vinegar so i used cider, and I am licking my fingers! I have never been impressed with any storebought sauce, so this will be my go to sauce. after making, I tasted it to see if it needed something, but it is a little sweet, and tangy, and perfect! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      I made pulled BBQ beef with this "Finger Lickin Good BBQ Sauce" only things I altered was no cayenne pepper and used 1/8 teaspoon of Smoked chipotle chile power.. great job Dana.. tasted great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      Wow, what a great sauce. I substituted chili powder for sambal oelek & was possibly a little heavy-handed. The taste was still wonderful. Used as the sauce to cook Should Be Illegal Oven BBQ Ribs and served with these ribs for a fabulous dinner. Thanks Dana for this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      WOWIE! This was FANTASTIC! Hubby made it and cooked chicken breast on the grill topped with some gruyere cheese, served on a toasted hard roll. He did add a cup of beer and 1/2 cup of Frank's chicken wing sauce. It was deeeeeeeelicious! Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      What a pleasant surprise. When trying it on the stove DH and I thought it had a strong vinegar taste and we like vinegar. But we went ahead and used it in Beer 'n BBQ Braised Country Style Pork Ribs. What a difference it makes after baking it on the meat. All I can say is yummy. This is an easy recipe and I always have the ingredients on hand. Thanks for such a great recipe that we will use in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Really great flavor in this BBQ sauce. However, I made the mistake of pureeing the onions in the sauce, which totally ruined the texture of the sauce. Next time, I will strain the onions out of it. Otherwise, really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      Excellent, easily trumps store-bought. I used this with Beth's Melt in Your Mouth Barbecue Ribs (107786).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      Excellent flavor! My DH said it's much better than any store bought sauce he has had and I agree. Followed recipe but couldn't find my cayenne pepper so used 1/4 tsp of liquid cayenne pepper (Franks Red Hot Sauce) Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      Tasty! I used 1/4 cup of worchestershire sauce, only 1 tsp. of chili powder and 1/8 tsp. of cayenne. I also blended the finished product for a smoother texture. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      I have not been able to find a commercial barbeque sauce that I like, this was easy to make and absolutley wonderful. I did not have cayenne so I added a couple of dashes of tabasco sauce. I made a big batch of pulled pork and this just made it perfect. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Followed directions and it turned out to be just great. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      OK, this was THE BOMB!!! I've made other recipes that always just seemed to be missing something. It's the chili powder!!! I thought the comments about 'eating from the pot' were a little far-fetched....till I started doing it myself! I used it on pulled pork and it was AWESOME!!! It thickened and caramelized perfectly when baked on the pork in the oven. You're the best Dana!! Thank you, thank you, thank you! I'll never buy BBQ sauce again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      this is a wonderful recipe.I am not going to ever buy sauce from the store again.My kids are not too fond of so much onion,but after i simmered the sauce for a bit i just strained some of it out!Awsome recipe Dana.Thank You for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      wow! I am in love with this recipe , i will never agian buy bbq sauce premade

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      This is a very nice sauce. I used it on a roast chicken and it was fantastic. Will make many more times, Thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Very good! Used with leftover pot roast, shredded up to make barbequed beef sandwiches. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

    • on November 02, 2007

      Yummy to the 10th power! I didn't have any "normal" white vinegar, so I subbed a mix of white balsamic and red wine. Delicious!!! Thanks for the great recipe! eileen UPDATE: You just saved me!!!!! I made a difference sauce (for what reason I don't know) that utilised orange juice as one of the main ingredients. To say it was "just not right" would be an understatement. I went back and included those things from your recipe that were not included in the one I made and, voila, excellent results. Thank you SO MUCH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      This BBQ sauce was just a little off for us. We are going to try something new next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Finger Lickin Good BBQ Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (795 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1173.7
     
    Calories from Fat 384
    32%
    Total Fat 42.6 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5482.0 mg
    228%
    Total Carbohydrate 202.6 g
    67%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 174.8 g
    699%
    Protein 9.0 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes