152 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made up a batch of this a while back to go over some leftover pork loin. I added a dash of liquid smoke and thought the sauce was quite tasty. Thanks for posting Dana.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sloe cooker June 28, 2012

Great recipe! I made this to serve over bacon wrapped chicken and it was delish! Thx Dana!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word April 28, 2012

made bbq beef for the company pot luck out of it super good thanks for the recipe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fluffy_is_#_1 April 27, 2012

Excellent recipe!! I made as written to serve with pulled pork and decided it needed just a bit of something. After reading other reviews, I did add some molasses and a touch of liquid smoke. Spot on! This made enough to completely cover 4 pounds of pulled pork and have some sauce left over to serve on the side. I will make this again! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CindiJ March 11, 2012

really good, didn't measure anything and put a splash of good quality maple syrup instead of the sugar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Oishi February 27, 2012

I made this sauce to use with Cheddar Bar-B-Q Chicken Breasts!!!. It was perfect. The sauce is so yummy. Perfect balance of sweet / vinegar... And very easy to do. I didn't let it boil 30 minutes. After 15 minutes, it was perfect. Thanks Dana :) Made for All you can cook buffet

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette February 20, 2012

This is so good without changing anything! I did add 1/2 tsp of Liquid Smoke as my family likes that smokey flavor. I will never buy sauce in a jar again after making this. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LauraMac February 04, 2012

I made this sauce a day before and then used it with Beer 'n BBQ Braised Country Style Pork Ribs, it was enough for 2 kg of boneless ribs. It came out delicious! Thank you for posting this great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eva_anita January 22, 2012

Made this to go into the crock pot for shredded chicken sandwiches. I shouldn't have simmered and then put into crock pot. I grated the onion and skipped the saute. Sure was tasty, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drinkmore January 13, 2012
Finger Lickin Good BBQ Sauce