Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Finger Lickin Good BBQ Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Finger Lickin Good BBQ Sauce

    Average Rating:

    151 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 151

    Sort by:

    • on August 30, 2011

      I added honey and molasses, because it was way too sour for us. It worked really good and we loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2011

      Great sauce! Very tasty, I really loved how nicely it caramelized without scorching like so many commercial sauces do. I used it on a pork tenderloin and my whole family loved it, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2011

      This is the best bbq sauce ever. Wouldn't change a thing about it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      My husband is a picky eater so I am cautious when trying new things. This recipe looked so good I really wanted to try it! I read another review who was also skepital but said when she started cooking it it smelled great. So my thought was I will have this cooking when he walks in from work, to see what reaction I would get. Well let me tell you when he smelled that he was upset that dinner wasnt ready! I asked him if he wanted to taste it before I put it on the chicken he said no if it taste as good as it smells there is no need. This tasted so good my husband said this is the only bbq sauce I am to cook with. This is so goooood! Thanks for such a great recipe Wonderful!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      Definitely does NOT need the extra vinegar! What a tang it had! I went on Facebook to ask friends for a remedy before using it on my crockpot ribs recipe I was trying. The solution was to add dark molasses and some liquid smoke. I can still taste that sharp tang from the vinegar but at least there's more depth of flavor. Honestly, I think the liquid smoke MAKES the recipe perfect. If I ever am in a pinch to make BBQ sauce late one night again i'd use this and just not add the vinegar then add the liquid smoke to taste. Thanks for helping me last minute but don't think I like recipe as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      Yum! what a flavorful sauce! Love this thanks so much for sharing! Dont change a thing! MMMMMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      This is really by far the best that I have found. I left out the cayenne because we don't care to much for spicy flavors and it was very very good. No complaints here. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      My BF claims to hate vinegar (little does he know) So I used 1/2 rice (lower acidity) half white. Next time will use apple, also used a few tsp shy of the 1/3c Worcestershire with water to compensate for the liquid, seemed like a lot. Threw in a dash of liquid smoke too. Sautéeing the onion (finely chopped) with the garlic I think is an important step not to skip. I hate pieces of onions in things but couldn't really detect them so I plucked the cloves out and didn't blend. Simmered covered with a splatter screen (not lid!) so it would be sticky (good for basting and a less "wet" pulled pork)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      Excellent BBQ sauce! I ran out of BBQ sauce and had all of the ingredients for this and it was excellent. The only thing that I would change is a little less chili powder and just a little more brown sugar and that is only due to our tastes because it really is excellent the way it is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      I made this tonight because I had forgotten to buy BBQ sauce. And i will NEVER be buying it again! My family (9 yo, 7yo) and hubbie LOVED it. My neighbor kid (8yo) loved it as well. I did not have chili powder and neither did any of my neighbors, so instead I used 1 tsp red pepper flakes. SO DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      Made this exactly as written and it's VERY GOOD!!!!. Will make it again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      This was a really good mildy sweet and spicy. I used it with a pulled pork recipe and it was great. Oh, I didn't have white onions so i used yellow and it was still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      WOW .... I just made this sauce and it is simmering as I type !!! IT IS SO GOOD.. I could eat a bowl of it. I didn't have white vinegar so had to substitute with apple cider vinegar. Thanks for sharing this truly finger lickin good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      So delicious! I added in less chili powder since I have the real spicy south asian kind and served this over grilled chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      Yummy at first I thought it would be too much worcestershire but upon reading other reviews descided to try all and I am glad I did. I added a little dry mustard and I always substitute apple cider vinegar for white as white vinegar does bad things to your blood system. I think I like this better than bottled sauce. One time it tasted perfect another too much worstershire. I used to remedy that 1 part sugar, 2 parts vinegar and added to take away some of worstershire taste. Funny sometimes worstershire is fine others too much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      Very good sauce. I used low sugar ketchup and Splenda brown sugar to make a low sugar sauce. It came out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      Very good BBQ sauce! I added a little (tsp each) ground mustard and smoked paprika and used it on country style ribs. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      This is great. I added 1 1/2 Tbsp prepared mustard. It reminds me of my grandma's recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      Was looking for a sauce for a cookoff and I really like this one. A bit to much vinegar for me so next time I will cut back on that. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Delicious indeed! and soooo easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Finger Lickin Good BBQ Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (795 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1173.7
     
    Calories from Fat 384
    32%
    Total Fat 42.6 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5482.0 mg
    228%
    Total Carbohydrate 202.6 g
    67%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 174.8 g
    699%
    Protein 9.0 g
    18%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes