Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Finger Lickin Good BBQ Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Finger Lickin Good BBQ Sauce

    Average Rating:

    151 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 151

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2013

      I made this just as the recipe read and after simmering decided I preferred it a little sweeter. I added brown sugar 1 tablespoon at a time until it was to my liking. Three additional tablespoons was the final amount. We had it on pulled pork from the slow-cooker and enjoyed it greatly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      Just made this for a pulled pork and it's really good -- both sweet and spicy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2013

      I appreciated the "extra mile" of sauteing garlic and onions for the bbq sauce. I combined the sauce with pulled pork and served it in bread -- it really saved the pork which was tasteless! Personally, my only thought was that the sauce was overly vinegary. For us, white bread wasn't hearty enough to deal with the vinegar taste, but whole-wheat bread did the trick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2013

      Great recipe, had to make a few changes, did not have enough Worcestershire sauce, so added a bit of low sodium soy sauce. also was out of cayenne substituted with hot red pepper flakes. Worked great!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2013

      I used this sauce to make Slow-Cooker Jamaican Jerk BBQ Chicken (http://www.food.com/recipe/slow-cooker-jamaican-jerk-bbq-chicken-241439). I think I might put a little less vinegar next time, but other than that it truly was finger lickin' good!. This sauce was featured in my blog - http://danasfoodblog.com/?p=832.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2013

    • on August 29, 2012

      Didn't change a thing. And it was awesome! Made pulled chicken with it, delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2012

      This was AMAZING! Used it last night on ribs and my boyfriend loved it. We will definately use this again. Thanks Dana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2012

      Oh my gosh I made this for our 4th of July, so yummy!! I could just eat the sauce by itself. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2012

      I made up a batch of this a while back to go over some leftover pork loin. I added a dash of liquid smoke and thought the sauce was quite tasty. Thanks for posting Dana.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2012

    • on April 28, 2012

      Great recipe! I made this to serve over bacon wrapped chicken and it was delish! Thx Dana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2012

      made bbq beef for the company pot luck out of it super good thanks for the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2012

      Excellent recipe!! I made as written to serve with pulled pork and decided it needed just a bit of something. After reading other reviews, I did add some molasses and a touch of liquid smoke. Spot on! This made enough to completely cover 4 pounds of pulled pork and have some sauce left over to serve on the side. I will make this again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2012

      really good, didn't measure anything and put a splash of good quality maple syrup instead of the sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      I made this sauce to use with Cheddar Bar-B-Q Chicken Breasts!!!. It was perfect. The sauce is so yummy. Perfect balance of sweet / vinegar... And very easy to do. I didn't let it boil 30 minutes. After 15 minutes, it was perfect. Thanks Dana :) Made for All you can cook buffet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2012

      This is so good without changing anything! I did add 1/2 tsp of Liquid Smoke as my family likes that smokey flavor. I will never buy sauce in a jar again after making this. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      I made this sauce a day before and then used it with Beer 'n BBQ Braised Country Style Pork Ribs, it was enough for 2 kg of boneless ribs. It came out delicious! Thank you for posting this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      Made this to go into the crock pot for shredded chicken sandwiches. I shouldn't have simmered and then put into crock pot. I grated the onion and skipped the saute. Sure was tasty, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2011

      I put this on my slow baked ribs tonight and WOW!!! Soooooo freaking good!! I will NEVER buy bottled sauce again! I did however make one little change, as it was simmering I found it a little bit too vinegary so I doubled the sugar and only used half the cayenne (my daughter won't eat anything too spicy). It was PERFECT! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Finger Lickin Good BBQ Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (795 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1173.7
     
    Calories from Fat 384
    32%
    Total Fat 42.6 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5482.0 mg
    228%
    Total Carbohydrate 202.6 g
    67%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 174.8 g
    699%
    Protein 9.0 g
    18%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites