Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Finger-Lickin' Country Style Boneless Beef (Or Pork) Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Finger-Lickin' Country Style Boneless Beef (Or Pork) Ribs

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on March 14, 2011

      I will never cook my boneless country style pork ribs any other way!!! I only boiled mine for an hour and a half, but I only had 3 ribs in the pot also... I added bbq sauce, onion powder, garlic powder, salt, pepper, and minced garlic to the water. When I took them out of water, they nearly fell apart! I put them in a glass pan, basted them with bbq sauce, and put them in a 375 oven for about 8 minutes, then put the broiler on just long enough to carmelize the sauce a tiny bit (3-5 minutes or so). These were DELICIOUS!!! Thanks for the recipe :) P.S. My grill didnt have any propane, otherwise I would have cooked them that way.. I could only imagine how delectable these would have tasted that way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      Sorry it took me so long to get back with a review. Okay the first time we did this, we did it as directed boiling the ribs. Yes the ribs were tender, but a lot of great flavor was also removed with the boiling method. Next time, I baked them covered at 250 degree Fahrenheit oven for 2 hours and then finished on the grill. The low and slow baking kept a lot more flavor. I thinking the only thing boiling accomplishes is making them tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      The first time i tried these we did not like them. but after reading the other reviews and adding liquid smoke and garlic to the water. these are fantastic. Even my picky eater asked for more,, ty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2013

      This is a fabulous recipe, however, a chef's nightmare. NEVER boil the ribs, they can be baked for a few hours a a low temp, but never boil. Any chef worth their salt and ANY Rib shack owner would tell you the same thing. Never boil. Flavor in meats come from the fats, and boiling remove the fats , hence removing flavor, so most of what you are tasting is seasonings and bbq sauce, not the meat itself. Do you boil a good rib eye steak? NEVER

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      My husband brought home ribs late afternoon and wanted me to cook them by tonight. I didn't think I would have had the time so I got on the web and found this recipe. Even more last minute I invited friends over for dinner with the comment "Not sure how dinner will turn out". Needless to say it turned out GREAT, So great I just got an email from the husband asking for recipe! My only suggestion it to make sure not to boil them too long as they fell apart and I had min ribs instead of big ones and it was harder to BBQ. I will for sure make these again and again. Oh the BBQ in the water was such a nice touch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      I quit making ribs a few years ago because they were always so tough. This recipe is PERFECT! The ribs were so tender! I'm not hesitant to cook ribs anymore! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2011

      Wow, I just recently started cooking and I was worried about boiling the ribs but they came out perfect. Very tender. Very EASY way to cook ribs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      OMG These were so good! The best ribs I've ever had! I sprinkled them with Famous Dave's Rib Rub and slathered them with Sweet & Sassy barbecue sauce before throwing them on the grill! Can't wait to make them again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      This was awesome. DH was skeptical re: boiling first, but 'twas all for naught! These ribs did not lose one once of flavor in the water. Along with the cup of BBQ sauce we minced 3 cloves of garlic, cut up a medium sized onion, threw in some kosher salt and cracked black pepper. When they hit the grill, they took off running. 10 minutes for ours and they were sliding off the bone and falling apart. Messy, sticky? Oh yeah. "Finger-Lickin' Good." We were lovin' 'em. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      Great recipe - our entire family loved these ribs, even the kids! I will definitely make these again! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      I'm not a fan of boiling meat but your right they turned out fantastic. I added salt, pepper and lots of galic instead or BBQ sauce to the water. I sauced them on the grill, so tender they melted in your mouth.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      Super easy, tasted great. I finished mine under the broiler. The kids ate them all up, I barely got a bite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      This was a fantastic recipe. I did as others said and added some sliced garlic and onion and wor. sauce to the pot. It was sooooo tender. My father loved it and so did my hubby and he is a picky picky pork rib eater. I have made it again one week later. THANKS FOR SHARING.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      I had some boneless pork ribs in the freezer and I saw this recipe. It was super easy to do and came out delicious! The ribs were falling apart. I used a Texas style BBQ sauce and finished them in the oven since my grill isn't working. We absolutely loved them and will be making this recipe again. Thanks for the great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      These are so easy and so delicious. Will use bone in ribs next time. Used Jack Daniel's bbq sauce, 6 cloves of garlic (smashed), a hit of teriyaki sauce, a bit of honey. Finished them on the grill. FANTASTIC. Will be posting on my blog.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      Can't get much easier than this! We were not able to grill last night so we finished them up in the oven. I did it at 375 though to get some carmelization. They were very tender and very tasty - not bland at all. As far as the boiling part I added a bunch of salt and pepper, and some red pepper flakes for heat. Served along side was red beans and rice. Very tasty, thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2013

      giving 5 stars for easiness :)just found this today going to try it later afternoon and wil post turn out !!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2013

      Will not do this again. Flavorless with boiled meat texture...next time will bake on 275 for 5-6 hours and then put on grill. This was quick but no one ate it...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2013

      Amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2013

      These turned out great and everyone liked them. I finished them in the oven this time, but will probably start grilling them soon, since it is too hot to turn on the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Finger-Lickin' Country Style Boneless Beef (Or Pork) Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (83 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.0
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    72%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 705.8 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 21.7 g
    86%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    boneless beef ribs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites