8 Reviews

Great recipe with a nice sauce. I used Sweet Baby Rays Honey Chipole BBQ sauce, and A1 steak sauce, with a ratio of 55 steak sauce and 45 BBq sauce. It really made for a nice sauce, something different for us, looking forward to try it an steaks in the near future. Made for I recommend..

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker April 22, 2011

Oh such great flavor on this sauce!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Next time I'm gonna double it so we have more!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 September 13, 2007

I didn't have all the ingredients on hand, so had to make some modifications. I used regular (not spicy) bbq sauce plus a healthy squirt of sriracha to add heat. I used a mixture of A1, Pace Picante sauce and a squirt of ketchup instead of Heinz steak sauce. I accidentally added more like a tablespoon of lemon juice, but you couldn't tell :) I thought it was only okay, but my very picky husband reminded me several times to save the recipe! We'll try it next time exactly as described - it was good enough to pick up the ingredients just for this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JeannaLW January 22, 2013

This recipe makes a very interesting sauce. Because of the Heinz 57, cumin and oregano, the taste is quite different than regular BBQ sauce, but it was good. All three of my boys ate their chicken really well. My oldest, who loves to give his input on the rating of a recipe, said that "it rates a solid 4 stars". They all agreed that they would like for me to make it again sometime.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
michelles3boys August 29, 2009

This is a great chicken recipe. I found drumsticks on sale at a great price and gave this a try. Will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
True Texas July 27, 2009

I made this with chicken thighs and was told I had to make it again. It was really easy to make and I had everything on hand to make it. This is definetly something we will make again. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shari2 November 17, 2007

My family loved this! I used 12 drumsticks and doubled the sauce. Yummy and finger-licking good! Thank you. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood November 06, 2007

My family did not like this sauce, not quite sure why, but they did not care for it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FaithfulCookInNC November 02, 2007
Finger Lickin' Chicken Drumsticks