Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Finger Lickin' Chicken Drumsticks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Finger Lickin' Chicken Drumsticks

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2011

      Great recipe with a nice sauce. I used Sweet Baby Rays Honey Chipole BBQ sauce, and A1 steak sauce, with a ratio of 55 steak sauce and 45 BBq sauce. It really made for a nice sauce, something different for us, looking forward to try it an steaks in the near future. Made for I recommend..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      Oh such great flavor on this sauce!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Next time I'm gonna double it so we have more!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2013

      I didn't have all the ingredients on hand, so had to make some modifications. I used regular (not spicy) bbq sauce plus a healthy squirt of sriracha to add heat. I used a mixture of A1, Pace Picante sauce and a squirt of ketchup instead of Heinz steak sauce. I accidentally added more like a tablespoon of lemon juice, but you couldn't tell :) I thought it was only okay, but my very picky husband reminded me several times to save the recipe! We'll try it next time exactly as described - it was good enough to pick up the ingredients just for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      This recipe makes a very interesting sauce. Because of the Heinz 57, cumin and oregano, the taste is quite different than regular BBQ sauce, but it was good. All three of my boys ate their chicken really well. My oldest, who loves to give his input on the rating of a recipe, said that "it rates a solid 4 stars". They all agreed that they would like for me to make it again sometime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      This is a great chicken recipe. I found drumsticks on sale at a great price and gave this a try. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      I made this with chicken thighs and was told I had to make it again. It was really easy to make and I had everything on hand to make it. This is definetly something we will make again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      My family loved this! I used 12 drumsticks and doubled the sauce. Yummy and finger-licking good! Thank you. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      My family did not like this sauce, not quite sure why, but they did not care for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Finger Lickin' Chicken Drumsticks

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 361.1
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    39%
    Total Fat 15.9 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 147.8 mg
    49%
    Sodium 153.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 17.3 g
    69%
    Protein 35.3 g
    70%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Heinz 57 steak sauce

    spicy bbq sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes