15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

10 stars! These turned out so wonderful. Thanks for taking the time to post such a great recipe with exceptional instructions. I will not need to look for anymore lemon bars recipes, this is it! I did use fresh lemon juice and I added the zest of 1 lemon to the filling. These came out looking beautiful as well as tasting delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bad kitty 1116 May 30, 2010

These were good with some minor modifications. Added about a tablespoon of lemon zest to both the crust and the filling.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GinaJohnson August 20, 2011

We love them too! Excellent recipe with great lemon flavour! I added about 1 Tbsp of lemon zest since I had lemons on hand. Love the crust too! Thx Wildflour!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word June 14, 2010

WONDERFUL... I will be the hit of many social events, kid's bake sales, and many office parties to come.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moe13a April 23, 2010

These are scrumptious!! I needed to find a recipe for lemon bars to replace the bars that my grocery store no longer makes. I chose these... and now I'm sorry... they were so easy to make, and tasted so good that I ate 3 of them the first night. I packed the rest of them up and took them to work the next day, so I wouldn't be tempted to eat ALL of them by myself. Thanks, Wildflour! I love this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Terri F. March 09, 2010

These were amazing! The whole pan was gone by the end of day 2. =)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baking Bunny February 22, 2010

These were very good and fairly easy to make. I added some fresh lemon zest to the crust, and used fresh juice as well as concentrate for the filling. Next time I think I'll add zest to the filling as well, just to give them even more lemony flavour. I also found that baking the filling took less time than suggested...might be my oven...but only about 12 minutes was good. I put lots of powdered sugar on the top, but as I cut the bars and put them in a tin, I shook them to remove loose sugar. After that they were perfectly covered! Thanks for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathleen Constance December 21, 2009

These were great! I used fresh lemon juice and added some of the zest as well for extra lemon flavour. These were enjoyed by everyone who tried them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paja August 11, 2009

WOW they are already gone!! These are the BEST as far as my family is concerned. Easy to follow recipe the baking time is right on I baked the crust for 16 minutes than put the filling and baked for 15 more minutes. Perfect. I used the food processor to combine the crust ingredients. I used fresh lemon juice and farm fresh eggs for this recipe. I also used a bit more lemon juice as we like them tart. But the crust, WOW, blows my mind. So delicate, buttery, but does not crumble. I could go on and on about these bars but try for yourself and see. Thank you so much for sharing this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mari79 April 26, 2009

This was a very easy recipe to make. It may be a mistake on my part-over cooking for a couple or so minutes but I ended up with quite a dry cake like texture unlike other moist lemon curdish resulting lemon bars I have made. The base was lovely and overall a nice taste . Probably my mistake....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cardamomstars April 24, 2009
Finally! Lemon Bars That I Love!