Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Finally Found Four Bean Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Finally Found Four Bean Salad

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2013

      This dressing is the "ultimate". Not only does it do wonders for the four bean salad listed, but try cooking a bowl of tri colored rotini, or any curly pasta you enjoy, and add this dressing along with the onions, red pepper, and garlic. Refrigerate over night before serving. It really makes a great side dish with the dressing recipe Lennie provided.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

      this is a great salad! the only thing i did different was decrease the sugar to 1 1/2 T. it was still sweet from the balsamic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      What a wonderful Bean salad. I have been looking for a good Bean Salad recipe but will look no more. This is a keeper.The different vinigars( rather than just plain) do add to the wonderful flavor. It sat in the fridge for about 10 hours but it still had exellent flavor. I couldn't quit picking at it. My DH said it is the best he has ever eaten. I made no changes. Thank-you for this wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2014

      Oh yes! Definitely use the vinegars as stated - A wonderful blend of flavours. I followed your preference suggestion re sugar and probably used about 2/3 of the amount which was sweet enough for my taste. I also subbed olive oil infused with basil in place of the canola oil but otherwise stuck to your recipe and this is definitely a keeper - thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2014

      So glad you found this recipe again.....just in time when i was looking for a Bean Salad recipe for English visitors arriving for lunch. What a yummy salad and dressing. I ate it two days in a row, for lunch and tea. Will definitely be making it again, when we next have a gathering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2013

      This is an AWESOME Four Bean Salad recipe!!! It's SO GOOD, I have been eating it alone and not even on my green salad like I usually do with store bought bean salads! I did decrease the sugar as suggested an gradually put in the amount that I thought was appropriate through taste testing the salad as I went along. I will definitely make this salad again and share it with others!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2013

      I made quite a few changes, but I feel it is fair to rate this 5 stars because it made an excellent base recipe. I used cans of mixed beans, used honey instead of sugar (and half the amount - it was still a bit too sweet, I think), green onions instead of the onion, added some extra chopped veggies, herbs and feta cheese. I will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2013

      Great recipe. I also cut back on the sugar a little. Used about a 1/4 cup of cilantro instead of parsley and added more fresh garlic. Replaced the wax beans with black beans. Nice contrast. Made this for a family gathering the night before and thought I was going to have to add more beans. Couldn't keep the husband out of the frig "taste testing." Will definitely be making this recipe again on a variety of veggie combinations. Excellent. Glad you found it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2012

      Awesome recipe! Ive for years have been trying to recreate a navy bean salad offered by a local restaurant (Walli's). I used only navy beans, minced onion and green and red peppers for the bean part, then used your fab dressing. Perfect!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2012

      This is an excellent salad! I made it just as stated, for a large family
      Gathering, everyone who ate it wanted the recipe. Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2010

      This is the best bean salad I have ever eaten. My husband agrees. The only changes I made was to leave out the green beans as I don't care for them, added a diced carrot and just a touch more balsamic as I love the stuff. Awesome. Thanks. This is my forever bean recipe now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      I've made this several times for DH and myself. We take it in the lunch box. I use Splenda to make this and it is pretty darn good. The extra veggies makes this a tasty and satisfying salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Glad you found the recipe as it is very good. I loved the balsamic in the dressing. Served with burgers and Marvelous Broccoli Salad!. Good spring meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      Myself and my BF absolutely loved this (he even sipped at the extra dressing!) I made the dressing in the blender and added a tomato, apple cider vinegar instead of balsamic, and extra garlic. I also used only a small amount of sugar. To the salad, I added black beans instead of wax beans; omitted the onions, and used fresh coriander instead of parsley. Thanks so much - it'll be my "go-to" bean salad recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Just yummy!!!!! I didn't realize I was out of red wine vinegar, so I subbed cider vinegar and added a few tsps more of sugar and also added the balsamic. This is definitely a keeper and I will make it again. I used great northern beans, italian cut green beans the kidney and wax beans. This is so versatile but next time I will be sure I have wine vinegar on hand. Thanks so much for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      I love this recipe! I made a few changes. I cut the oil and the sugar to 1/4 cup each. It turned out great! I just read another reviewer's comment about adding celery. I think I'll do that next time. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      Excellent!!! you can do so much with this. I added lima beans and celery and had it for lunch in pita pockets. thank you for sharing. Highly recommend

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      made this on fri evening and ate for lunch on Saturday... I don't care for Chickpeas so I subbed a can of great nothern (15.5 oz) and had to Sub celery instead of bell pepper because I used the last of my bell pepper in my meat loaf... other than those 2 small changes I stuck to your recipe & it was GREAT... your dressing is just perfect.. and I think I'll have another dish after I post this review...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      I made this today and it was a big hit. The only change was that I only put 1 1/2 tbs. of sugar oh and I didn't have balsamic vinegar so I used a little rice wine vinegar. It still turned out very good. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      Awesome! This is the best dressing recipe for bean salad I have found or tasted(-:! I did put a little less sugar, as I like it a bit more vinegar than sweet... Very good, thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Finally Found Four Bean Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (247 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 305.5
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    35%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 409.4 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 9.1 g
    36%
    Sugars 12.8 g
    51%
    Protein 9.0 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes