Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fillet of Sole in an Oil Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fillet of Sole in an Oil Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2009

      Uncle Bill,gave this four and three quarters,not sure how to add the quarters.I will certainly do again.Many thanks for posting,a great way to avoid fat.Don Steele

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      I cooked just the fish (w/out spinach) and it turned out nice and tasty. Very easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      Needs more spinach than what the recipe calls for. Otherwise this is a simple and tasty meal that can be prepared in 30 minutes top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      Outstanding recipe Uncle Bill. I can't wait to try this with halibut or seabass.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      Very nice and easy to make. Could a drop of wine go into the sauce?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      We really enjoyed this, an excellent combo of flavours. The dill sprinkled on top of the fish was perfect. I had some haddock which I used instead of the sole and it worked great. Took about 15 minutes to cook, and I didn't attempt to turn it. Thanks for sharing this, Uncle Bill, it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2004

      I don't like fish but cook it for my hubby. I liked this one as it did not have a fishy taste. Hubby found it "a little too lemony" but I will definately make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2003

      Very easy and delicious! I omitted the dill weed from the sauce because I don't like dill, but other than that I followed the recipe as given. I will definately make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fillet of Sole in an Oil Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (499 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 415.2
     
    Calories from Fat 262
    63%
    Total Fat 29.2 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 81.8 mg
    27%
    Sodium 169.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 33.4 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes