Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Filipino Menudo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Filipino Menudo

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2014

      Tastes just as it should. A hit w/ the fam! Followed everything to the T except I used 2 lbs of boneless chicken breasts since family isn't too fond of pork.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      I have never tried cooking menudo with cheese before, but I have with caldereta... but this proves to be good! I ran out of green pepper and lemon, so I substitued yellow pepper and a few key limes and it still turned out great. This recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      This is a great interpretation of one of my fave dish. There are lots of methods in cooking this dish and this is one of the best though a liitle bit similar in cooking caldereta.Thanks for sharing your recipe and happy cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      this is a great recipe!!!I've tried different ways of cooking menudo for months, and none seemed to taste right to me.But this recipe, just one try, BINGO!...it tastes sooooo good!!!...I like my menudo with lots of sauce though, so I used 1/2 kg of pork instead of 1...thank you for sharing this recipe over the web!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      I enjoyed this recipe. Followed it almost exactly. Only difference is I added one jalapeno pepper. Even my kids liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      This was the best menudo recipe I have ever tried. I don't like pork liver, so liver spread as subtitute is the best. Frying the potatoes and carrots first is better than adding them later. Taste good and it will prevent the food to get spoiled easily.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      This recipe is so yummy. I recommend it. I've made this many times already and for me, romano cheese tastes better with this recipe than parmesan cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      My family loved it! I couldn't find liver spread so I used minced liverwurst and it turned out to be a good substitute. The cheese and marinade really does make a lot of difference. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

    • on April 18, 2007

      We really enjoyed this, to be honest- much more than I thought we would. What a great way to prepare pork, especially when trying to create variety in our menus. I omitted the raisins b/c DH hates them, and also omitted liver spread because I couldn't find it. Next time, I'll make it with the liver, since we like liver. Very easy to prepare and the end result is a flavorful stew with tender meat. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      Excellent recipe. I had to use liverwurst spread. I had to reduce the recipe because hubby cannot eat pork or liver. I used a milder cheese, personal taste! The rich sauce is the key! My son did not know there was liver in it. I love the marinade also. I am going to try that on chicken.Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      this is great and after making it , found it to be very authentic. the only thing i would do is to not put in the liver,( i hate liver) but substitute a little bit of red hot pepper to spice it up a bit... all in all its a great recipe and makes a great dish. thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      Yummmm!!! It turned out exceptionally great that my English in-laws couldn't believe it when I said it's actually my first attempt to make this. I love the marinade and wouldn't do it any other way. Followed the recipe to a tee with the exception of halving the marinade. I marinated the pork with all the marinade mixture, removed it after 30 minutes, sauteed it with garlic and onion til brown and then added all the used marinade again to the pan. Followed the rest of the directions and the result was outstanding. Thanks Pinaygourmet for a real keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      Delicious! The sprite and cheese made all the difference! Thanks! I added pickles, garbanzo beans and hotdogs. Yummy! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Filipino Menudo

    Serving Size: 1 (319 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.2
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    24%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 82.0 mg
    27%
    Sodium 868.4 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 11.4 g
    45%
    Protein 26.9 g
    53%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes