Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Filipino Chicken Adobo (Adobong Manok) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Filipino Chicken Adobo (Adobong Manok)

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2007

      Extremely Easy to Make! Prep time is accurate...5 minutes!!! What a quick way to get a tasty dinner on the table after work. The flavors were perfect, although I did not add any extra salt due to the saltiness of the soy sauce. I garnished this with chopped green onions and served with rice noodles. Thank you so much for posting craftscout. This goes in my desperation dinner file. Sue

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2011

      very simple and easy, fast recipe. Definitely has a vinegary bite to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      Extremely easy to make. I did not add any salt just a large sprinkle of scallions. Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2010

      Adobo is my husbands favourite dish. It is one of the most famous Filipino dishes, but there are so many different variations. This is an excellent version, I love to cook the wings until they are blackened and caramelized and have absorbed all the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      Very easy and tasty. I made as written but next time I'd add a little red pepper flakes for a bit of spice. Also I'd be sure to remove skin first, as it inhibited flavor getting in where the skin covered. Smells very vinegary but tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      Easy, fast and delicious. It's a lot like the Japanese Mum's chicken recipe. My son really enjoyed it. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      we use knorr seasoning instead of soy sauce, try it, it really kicks it up a notch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      An excellent recipe. Now I can enjoy the famous Adobo Chicken all my Filipino friends were raving about throughout my childhood. I made 4 servings by using five 4 oz chicken breasts. Simmering with the lid on for a while as the recipe says will help keep the chicken moist. Otherwise you will be adding small amounts of water towards the end. It may smell strong of vinegar, but it goes great with a serving of white rice. Excellent recipe, extremely simple to make. Loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      Fabulous dish! Even the people in my house who profess to hate vinegar loved this. I used chicken thighs and skipped the peppercorns because I didn't have them, just sprinkled on some pepper instead. It is also a fabulous low-carb dish for those who watch their carbs. I served it with steamed broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      This recipe was incredibly easy and very very good. The meat was tender and juicy. I turned the chicken about 25 minutes in and I added a little bit of cornstarch/water mixture towards the end to thicken the sauce a little. I served it with rice and finadene sauce. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      Didn't use peppercorns and kids loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      I haven't tried this actual recipe because the Chicken Adobo I've learned to make I don't measure, but I've rated it 5 stars because the measurements look about right. I recommend trying adding browned (caramelized) onions to this dish: brown the onions first then throw in everything else and cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      I made this for my husband's dinner party and everyone loved it so much. It's so tasty and very easy. I didn't add any salt and i suggest you use teflon or non stick pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      Looks sooo yummy. I've got to try this sometime. Thanks for posting. Glen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Filipino Chicken Adobo (Adobong Manok)

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.8
     
    Calories from Fat 187
    58%
    Total Fat 20.8 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 103.5 mg
    34%
    Sodium 1437.9 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 28.2 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites