11 Reviews

I like many of the other reviewers did not roll up my fish filet, however I don't think it mattered as the fish was cooked perfectly, moist tender and flavorful. I used one tilapia filet and fresh baby spinach as it was just my DH and me. The combination of flavors was amazing! And it was thoroughly enjoyed!! Made for Help a Naked Recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AcadiaTwo September 22, 2012

This is a keeper! I made it with sole fillets and had different sizes which wouldn't make good rolls. So I put a layer of fillets down in a casserole dish, then the topping, then another layer of fillets. It was ready after 22 minutes in the oven. Everybody loved it, even my teens.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
appleydapply October 29, 2010

This was very good, prepared as directed except also had to scoop topping over instead of roll up due to size of fillets. Husband and I will make again, but would add some lemon for acidity or red pepper flakes for heat. Thank you for posting Miles closer to a cure: http://pages.teamintraining.org/va/rnrh10/lselby

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
McGelby May 20, 2010

I've used this on flounder, catfish, and salmon and it always is a hit with the family. it's diet friendly and re-heats well for lunch the next day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wife-w-kids March 25, 2010

My husband loved this. Looks so hard to make but super easy, and SUPER GOOD! Will make again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jmv926 March 06, 2009

Very Very tasty. If I could give this 10 stars I would. I made this tonight and even my 1 year old son gobbled it up and loved it. I used about 4 cloves of garlic instead of 1 since we love garlic. I used a little melted butter and some salt free Mediterranean blend seasoning on whiting fillets. The nutmeg adds a unique flavor to the spinach but it was quite good. Dh says this recipe is definitely a keeper so I will be making this again for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dr.momde47 January 12, 2009

Super easy and wayyyy flavorful! I used wild fresh petarle sole. I also squeezed 1/2 a lemon on top, sliced the other half, put that on top w/ fresh chopped parsley. I wish I took a picture. Thanks for posting :O)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Your Gourmet Girlfriend December 10, 2008

We thought this was very good! I used tilapia fillets, they simply would not roll around the stuffing...so, I just spread the stuffing over the top and baked for 20 minutes. Really nice flavor...restaurant quality and easy too! I'll definitely will be making this often. P.S. - I made Blender Hollandaise to drizzle over the top...scrumptious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LindaSZ April 12, 2008

This is very yummy! I used Chicken and it worked so well!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starfire (aka Wendy) April 11, 2008

I was sooo impressed with your photo of this dish that I had to make it. Delicious, Richard.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caroline Cooks February 02, 2008
Filet of Fish Stuffed With Spinach and Feta