Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Filet Mignon With Lemon-Parsley Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Filet Mignon With Lemon-Parsley Butter

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2013

      Steakhouse quality for sure! I added a little bit of garlic to the butter and broiled it on top of the steak for the last couple of minutes of cooking. We were very impressed. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      Wonderful! I prepared this for our New Year's Eve dinner, served with baked potatoes, and it was great. And we all thought the delicate touch of lemon was wonderful with the filet mignons (and it was good on our baked potatoes, too!). I doubled the recipe (to suit our crowd), and it ended up being a little too much parsley. So if I increased the quantity again I'd go ahead and double everything except the parsley. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Nimz. Made for "Please Review My Recipe" tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2011

      Very easy and tastes fantastic! Thanx for sharing! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2011

      very good.. very mild flavor. thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      Oh yes, this was fantastic. The butter was delicious with the steaks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      Excellent! Served this will sauteed spinach and roasted potatoes! YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      Fabulous! This very simple recipe produced spectacular results! Loved it! Thanks, Nimz! Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      I think I need a steak-cooking class. This sounds delicious, but was just okay and mine turned out a little chewy for a filet. My DH & I like our steaks cooked medium. I cooked them on med-high in my cast iron skillet for 9 min. on each side and gave 10 min. to rest. They were still too pink for us. I put them back in the skillet and that kind of toughened them up. The butter was fabulous! I'll try it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      Yum Yum Yum - I never though lemon and parsley on a steak would be so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      The butter was such a nice addition! I used a steak seasoning blend we have on hand, and wrapped the filets with bacon. I broiled them, and we loved the taste the butter brought to the steaks. I did use less lemon juice, and more parsley and used regular tub margarine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      This was truly the best steak I have ever eaten.... The lemon butter combination was just wonderful on our filet's.... I also believe this could be a wonderful addition to any steak.... DH sends many thanks your way for sharing.... I seasoned my steaks with salt, pepper, and some McCormick's Steak seasoning before placing on the grill...These were enjoyed with Grilled Zucchini & Yellow Squash, The Baked Potato - Alton Brown and a ceaser salad....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      This was ok on the filets. BUT it was SUPERB melted to go with crab legs. The flavors of the butter complimented crab perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      This made a fabulous addition to our filet mignon. The lemon and parsley was wonderfully flavorful and an excellent compliment to our filets. We grill filet mignon often and I know we will be having this recipe again.This is super easy to whip up quickly having all the ingredients always on hand. Thanks so much, NimrodCook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      Simply Exquisite!! Outstanding, Mouthwateringly delicious & to die for scrumptiousnous!! YUMMYYYYYYYY Debbie :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2005

      Did not have filet mignons, so I used rib eye steaks for this recipe. Made with the exact ingredients, this lemon butter sauce really added a wonderful flavor to our grilled steak dinner last night. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      Who knew lemon butter with steak could be so yummy? I omitted the salt and broiled rather than grilled the steaks, but the result was pretty much the same I'm sure. Recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Filet Mignon With Lemon-Parsley Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 726.1
     
    Calories from Fat 550
    75%
    Total Fat 61.1 g
    94%
    Saturated Fat 27.6 g
    138%
    Cholesterol 189.5 mg
    63%
    Sodium 440.5 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 41.4 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites