Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Filet Mignon With a Red Wine Reduction Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Filet Mignon With a Red Wine Reduction

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 01, 2007

      WOW! This was superb and simple! The wine reduction will go from normal to thick in seconds even though it may take a few minutes to get there, once it starts to thicken it will do so FAST so watch it carefully! My filet mignon was bacon wrapped which added a slight smokiness to the dish. DH was so happy that I made this! Thanks for a great recipe! Made for Holiday Beverage Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      We made this recipe with a few twists and loved it. We made a small slit in the side then created a pocket on the inside of the fillet, stuffing the pocket with Tillegio cheese. Once stuffed, we wrapped the fillet with bacon, pinning it with toothpicks. After cooking we also topped the steak with a mushroom blend. Best steak we've had in a long time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      This is an excellent recipe. I overcooked the filets just a little but it was still great. I can't wait to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      Holy Moly this was GOOD! I've made it 3 times now. The last time I added raspberry jam & roasted bell peppers to the sauce. It was just too divine for words. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      Very easy and quick to make. The balsamic just gives an added flavour. Will make this again and into my 'keepers' file it goes :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      My husband said this was wonderful! I don't eat meat so I have no idea, but even my little son said it was awesome! I made this as instructed, but I did not put it in the oven. I just cooked it in the pan. Thanks for a great recipe! This is a definate keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      I made this for a special dinner for company. Very easy and yummy! The butcher at my grocery store suggested that I use my meat thermometer to gauge the internal temp of the meat once I put the steaks in the oven. They came out perfectly. Went well with spinach salad, twice baked potatoes, and chocolate lava cake. We drank a delicious bottle of Pinot Noir that complimented the meal well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      This was okay. I did not put the steaks into the oven after searing them, as they would have been way overcooked for our tastes. I seared them for 2 minutes on each side as they were a bit smaller than 10oz each, and they were done at that point. Also, I don't think the balsamic did very much for the meat. Only marinating for 10 minutes, the balsamic didn't have time to permeate meat, and most of it cooked off in the pan while the steaks were being seared. With a few minor alterations I think this could be a nice recipe. Thanks Meli!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      I was going to make this on Sunday but after finding the recipe I couldn't wait that long so made it Thursday! I made it just like the recipe lists. It is super easy and quick to make. My husband is not a big wine lover, but thought this was excellent. Really a nice way to make good steaks when you can't get to your grill for weather related reason. We WILL have this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Filet Mignon With a Red Wine Reduction

    Serving Size: 1 (559 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1123.1
     
    Calories from Fat 678
    60%
    Total Fat 75.4 g
    116%
    Saturated Fat 27.2 g
    136%
    Cholesterol 198.4 mg
    66%
    Sodium 1311.8 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    31%
    Protein 51.7 g
    103%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes