Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fig Banana Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fig Banana Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 28, 2007

      Very good. I made for one. I skipped the honey because for bananas and figs are sweet enough. I also didn`t strain it, for it was nice to get to the bottom where the bits of fig where. Sweet endings!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2014

      Delicious! I used fresh figs, 1/2 cup greek yogurt, pumpking seeds, and 3 dried plums instead of honey. I really liked the taste and texture that the yogurt provides.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2011

      This was very good and different from our usually berry fruity smoothies. The only changes I made were to use fresh figs from our tree, skipped the vanilla because I used vanilla non-fat yogurt that I had on hand, and had to add about an 1/8 cup of water because there was not enough liquid for the blender to work and found no need to strain the mixture. Thanks for posting this tasty concoction!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      Wowie this is good and different. I used soft dried figs, pretty ripe banana, Balkan (thick) yogurt, not low fat, some spring water instead of ice as I didn't wanted it ice cold, creamed honey, vanilla paste, no optionals. I didn't strain and hand to chew my drink but I love that. Made for Veggie Swap 31 ~ February 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      I like to think we smoothie fans have to stick together, even if it means trying something a bit unusual, & THIS is certainly THAT! Loved the combo of fig & banana, which I froze before using, then left out the crushed ice! I didn't strain the blended ingredients, 'cause I enjoy the chunkiness of the drink! Thanks for sharing your OUTSTANDING recipe! [Made & reviewed while on tour in Africa on Zaar's World Tour 4]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      Very good! A different kind of smoothie than I'm used to but it was delicious! Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      This was very tasty Sharon. I really enjoyed this rustic smoothie. I love, banana, figs or dates together. I didn't strain mine, I enjoyed the texture of the figs. Thank you so much for sharing this treat which, I will be making often this summer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Yummy, yummy, yummy!!! (:

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      Very nice drink - Wanted only one serving so I used 1/4 cup of chopped figs, a whole banana, 1/4 cup of lactose free yoghurt, 8 ice cubs, 1 teaspoon of honey and few drops of imitation vanilla essence. Little Miss (DD) was not excited about the flavour. However I really enjoyed the smoothie. Update! Made these again and this time left out the fig and added Wheat germ. Little Miss (DD) had two servings. Thanks again Sharon

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fig Banana Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (320 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 183.7
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    95%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 3.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 52.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 31.1 g
    124%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes