Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fig and Blue Cheese Stuffed Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fig and Blue Cheese Stuffed Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2011

      So very flavourful!!! I wanted to use up fresh figs so thought I'd give them a try in this recipe. They (5) worked out quite nicely. I brushed the flattened tenderloin with apple jelly, sprinkled it with chopped figs, crumbled blue cheese, a bit of garlic powder and pepper before rolling up. Once rolled, I sprinkled the tenderloin with chopped fresh thyme and rosemary and added a drizzle of olive oil. It only took 30 minutes at 400 to cook my tenderloin (rested it for 10 more). At the 25 minute point I brushed it with apple jelly. This is such an easy recipe and yet so very tasty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2012

      This was aMAzing. Only one small change and that was to use real maple syrup since I had no apple jelly, and like previous reviewers I brushed it on to the butterflied pork instead of basting the top. It was an incredible combination of tangy, sweet, peppery and smooth. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      I found this recipe in Cooking Light also, but promptly misplaced that issue! Lo and behold, I'm checking Recipezaar's new recipes and here it is! My girlfriend recently introduced me to figs and I am now addicted to them! Tough to find fresh ones, but dried are good too. When I saw this recipe, I knew I had to try it. This was a very easy dish to make. I stuffed it per directions, but used skewers to hold it shut instead of twine, which I didn't have. I just stabbed the meat right through to hold them rolled. Put a sprig of rosemary, thyme, and dill on top with a little olive oil on top while they baked. They cooked up superb. I waited 25 mintues before the apple jelly, and then let them cook a few minutes longer just to be safe. The blue cheese and fig tasted great with the pork. A side of asparagus and a dessert of roasted apples with fig and hazelnut stuffing was a tasty, simple meal to make. This is a great meal for fall, winter, and early spring! Taste and presentation make it look like it took more time and money to produce than it did. Yummers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      I made this several times when it was first published in Cooking Light, then we moved and I lost the issue and forgot all about it. I was just looking thru the figs recipes and came across this. Thank you! Too bad I already purchased fish for tonights dinner, or I would be making this right now. You can bet that we'll be having this tomorrow though. To those of you who haven't tried this yet- give it a go. It's excellent!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      Cookin',made this recently,and enjoyed it. from some of the other reviewers I did leave out the apple jelly brush,and instead used an all purpose finishing sauce,(mustatd,wine vinegar,oil and herbs) this also worked well...This will be tabbed in my books for a repeat.....Don

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      I made this for a Holiday meal and it was wonderful. The figs are a nice holiday touch and the blue cheese adds some zip. Next time I will put the apple jelly inside the tenderloin as it just dripped off the roll and burnt onto the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      My husband said "what do you mean there isn't any more." I think that about sums it up. Excellent!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      I made this for friends and everyone loved it! I baked it at 400 for 40-45 minutes until it reached an internal temp of 160. I will be making this dish again! I also did not use the apple jelly. Instead I made a red wine reduction with the remaining figs, chicken stock, rosemary and a tablespoon of butter. The porkloin was great alone or with the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      Outstanding! This was so simple to make up (perfect for the novice cook) and the taste....well my mouth is still drooling! I made up 2 pork tenderloins as my daughter was home for supper. I must have really impressed her as she took the leftovers to work and didn't even leave me one bite!!!! My guests kept raving on how good the pork tasted!!!! The one thing that is wonderful about this tenderloin is that it is so flexable....you can change ingredients around and still get a perfect product. Next time, I might use Gorgonzola cheese for a different taste and experiment with different jellies. For quick clean up, I sprayed a cooking tray with Pam then placed parchment paper down on top of the tray (the Pam acted like "glue" to hold the paper down.) When I cut open the tenderloin, I made a number of cuts down the length of the meat to open it even more, then pounded it with a meat mallet I found that the meat wrapped around the filling just a bit easier. I would highly recommend this recipe to anyone who wants to "wow" their guests at their next gathering

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fig and Blue Cheese Stuffed Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 256.7
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    31%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 86.3 mg
    28%
    Sodium 588.5 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 11.7 g
    46%
    Protein 27.6 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites