Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fiesta Tamale Pie / Weight Watchers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fiesta Tamale Pie / Weight Watchers

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2009

      This was so good! It is recipes like this that make Weight Watchers a pleasure to be on. Nothing diet about the flavor. Very filling and extremely delicious. This will be a regular on our table....even when Weight Watchers is over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      This was delicious! I took one of the reviewer's advice and also added some cumin and chili powder. It was a big hit at dinner tonight and I will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      We really enjoyed this!! I added green chilies as someone else suggested because I love them in almost anything. It turned out great and was very filling. Thanks so much for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Love the dish however it was a little bland for our tastes. We expanded the themes adding a heaping tablespoon of chili powder and cumin to the meat browning process. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Really yummy and easy to make. You can find the sweet corn cake mix in the Mexican section of the grocery store. It was by the salsas, and the one I have always seen is, "Chi-Chi's sweet corn muffin mix." Thank you for a great recipe. Weight watchers rocks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Thanks to Teresa I had no problems! I cooked it in an 8X8 pan which worked perfectly. I, too, am not sure about the ww points, but I can tell you this is very filing. The 8x8 pan easily could have served six people. Anyway, I am trying it again tonight with some leftover shredded turkey from enchiladas last night. This recipe is definitely going to be on my dinner rotation!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      I'm giving this a 5+ star rating. Even though I had major problems with it. Could not find sweet corn cake mix in a box. I really wasn't sure what it was. Searched the net and with the ingredients I don't think that this would be 5 WW points. Anyway, don't make the mistake I did. I bought a 8.5 box of Jiffy corn bread mix. What a mess I had in the oven. I should have used a 10 or 12 inch pie pan. Make sure and put a pan under your dish. But with that said this has an awesome flavor. I can't believe that the sweet corn cake mix would improve on it. It was so sweet (no I did not add any sugar) and spicy . This is not a normal taste for my overused mouth. :) I did use a hot salsa and topped it with some cilantro and low fat sour cream. I will be making this again but with a bigger pan and if I ever run across the correct corn mix I will snap it up and see how it compares. Thanks Philip for posting. This is a must try dish!! It will be going in my 20 best dishes for 2008!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2013

      Absolutely fantastic! My kids ate every bit including the onions and that is a feat, I did the cornbread on top. I used recipe 83625 and halved it. I used a ceramic dutch oven and sauteed the veggies in there and cooked the ground turkey in a separate pan then combined, loaded on the cornbread and cooked in the oven. I never thought I would like turkey but this proved me wrong. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2013

      Very easy recipe. My family loved it. I added taco seasoning to the meat along with cumin. Also added green chilies to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

    • on October 02, 2008

      OMG, this is the greatest food recipe EVER. I did take some creative license with it, but it's fabulous! I added some cumin to the turkey while I browned it, I used a can of diced chiles instead of the jalepenos, and I used my own cornbread recipe instead of a box. It was fantastic! I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Hi phil, I have mixed emotions about this dish because am used to the traditional Cuban tamales! That being said, we even found the sweet corn muffin mix, cooked the same way as posted, but I'm sorry I just didn't like it that much! Made from TeresaS suggestion for "I Recommend."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fiesta Tamale Pie / Weight Watchers

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.0
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    39%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 49.6 mg
    16%
    Sodium 412.7 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 16.7 g
    33%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sweet corn cake mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites