12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was so good! It is recipes like this that make Weight Watchers a pleasure to be on. Nothing diet about the flavor. Very filling and extremely delicious. This will be a regular on our table....even when Weight Watchers is over.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LizP April 20, 2009

This was delicious! I took one of the reviewer's advice and also added some cumin and chili powder. It was a big hit at dinner tonight and I will be making it again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
misspaulaf January 11, 2009

We really enjoyed this!! I added green chilies as someone else suggested because I love them in almost anything. It turned out great and was very filling. Thanks so much for posting!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
septfair June 04, 2010

Love the dish however it was a little bland for our tastes. We expanded the themes adding a heaping tablespoon of chili powder and cumin to the meat browning process. Yum!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pjhorns June 14, 2008

Really yummy and easy to make. You can find the sweet corn cake mix in the Mexican section of the grocery store. It was by the salsas, and the one I have always seen is, "Chi-Chi's sweet corn muffin mix." Thank you for a great recipe. Weight watchers rocks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
be4everjoyful June 04, 2008

Thanks to Teresa I had no problems! I cooked it in an 8X8 pan which worked perfectly. I, too, am not sure about the ww points, but I can tell you this is very filing. The 8x8 pan easily could have served six people. Anyway, I am trying it again tonight with some leftover shredded turkey from enchiladas last night. This recipe is definitely going to be on my dinner rotation!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sbera007 June 03, 2008

I'm giving this a 5+ star rating. Even though I had major problems with it. Could not find sweet corn cake mix in a box. I really wasn't sure what it was. Searched the net and with the ingredients I don't think that this would be 5 WW points. Anyway, don't make the mistake I did. I bought a 8.5 box of Jiffy corn bread mix. What a mess I had in the oven. I should have used a 10 or 12 inch pie pan. Make sure and put a pan under your dish. But with that said this has an awesome flavor. I can't believe that the sweet corn cake mix would improve on it. It was so sweet (no I did not add any sugar) and spicy . This is not a normal taste for my overused mouth. :) I did use a hot salsa and topped it with some cilantro and low fat sour cream. I will be making this again but with a bigger pan and if I ever run across the correct corn mix I will snap it up and see how it compares. Thanks Philip for posting. This is a must try dish!! It will be going in my 20 best dishes for 2008!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas January 07, 2008

Absolutely fantastic! My kids ate every bit including the onions and that is a feat, I did the cornbread on top. I used recipe 83625 and halved it. I used a ceramic dutch oven and sauteed the veggies in there and cooked the ground turkey in a separate pan then combined, loaded on the cornbread and cooked in the oven. I never thought I would like turkey but this proved me wrong. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hspeer July 23, 2013

Very easy recipe. My family loved it. I added taco seasoning to the meat along with cumin. Also added green chilies to it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookinlizzy January 11, 2013
Fiesta Tamale Pie / Weight Watchers