Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fiesta Potato Pile Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fiesta Potato Pile

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2011

      We loved these. I tried it with the fried egg, as some of the reviewers suggested. My husband really liked it that way, but I thought it was better just the way it was written.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      Try this variation: Before putting all the toppings on, top each serving with a fried egg (I like mine over easy with the yolk a little runny). Then put on the cheese, salsa and sour cream! Makes a great main dish this way!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      This was great. I used waxy yellow potatoes. I also added a can of black beans to the pan with the potatoes. Finally, I topped each serving with a poached egg. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      This was so good as a side dish with Southwest Cheeseburgers. I used pepper jack cheese, and loved it. Love the recipe name, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      I loved these potatoes! I took a shortcut and used thawed hash browns instead of cooking potatoes, otherwise made just as directed - easy and terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      Delicious! These go together very quickly and easily. I added 1/2 tsp cumin to the spices and doubled the salt amount. Also, I used Mexican 4-cheese blend cheese. My family loved these...thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      This was yummy! Thank you so much for sharing - was definitely better than our tired french fries!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      Wow! These were great....and so easy too. I came back from a meeting tonight and needed a snack, so made these. I might have been a little off on my measurements. I reduced the recipe in half to jut make enough for me. Then my son saw them before I added the toppings and took some, so I'm not quite sure if I ended up with the right proportions, but I think that is not so terribly important. I used a pepper-jack cheese, and these were indeed spicy. Thanks for posting this quick, easy, and tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fiesta Potato Pile

    Serving Size: 1 (895 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 904.0
     
    Calories from Fat 339
    37%
    Total Fat 37.7 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 11.1 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 44.6 mg
    14%
    Sodium 1658.8 mg
    69%
    Total Carbohydrate 125.4 g
    41%
    Dietary Fiber 15.2 g
    60%
    Sugars 13.1 g
    52%
    Protein 23.3 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes