12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Just wanted to let you know that I used to work in the kitchen at Applebees & the 'Mexi-Ranch" Dressing they use to top the chicken is just ranch dressing mixed with salsa. I know you have another concoction that sounds good, but just thought I'd put that info out there for ya :) I didn't rate the dish because I haven't made it.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KirstenSU04 February 16, 2011

Delicious!!!! ...I am a fiesta lime chicken addict when it comes to Applebee's. I'll save so much money making at home... and it's a bazillion times better :D I also broiled the chicken with the sauce and cheese on top of the chips already so the cheese and sauce spilled and bubbled all over the crunchy chips. YUM! <br/> oh, and for a marinade I did a cheaters teriyaki sauce... I used 1/4 cup orange juice (I actually used the juice of two small clementines I had in the house) , 1/4 cup soya sauce, a sprinkle of ginger powder (optional) and a few slices of fresh garlic (or a sprinkle of garlic powder). Then I just added the juice of 1 lime, and about a cup (give or take) of water. Let the chicken breasts soak for a few hours.... or a few days :P And they are moist and flavour-full.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennavandolder November 22, 2013

Delicious! Worth all the ingredients. Better than Applebee's !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kaylakat44 August 11, 2013

I made this last night and it turned out awesome. I skipped the teriyaki sauce since I didn't have any, but marinated it in tandoori chicken powder instead. I also ended up baking the chicken on a baking sheet lined with foil and garnished it with cilantro leaves and served with a side of potato skins. Thank you for the recipe. It was so good :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NeelamD July 26, 2011

Made this last night and the entire family loved it. The fiesta lime chicken is the ONLY thing that I order while eating at Applebee's and I must say this was right on the mark, maybe even a little better because it lacked the burnt taste that has been accompanying the meal the last couple of times I ordered it. Will definitely make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kperry08 February 28, 2011

I loved this meal. I am always a bit conservative with the spices I use because I have 2 picky eaters. Some of the spices were new to my pantry. But, now that I made this meal...I will definately be making this dish again. Thanks Mirela for introducing me to this great website. Paula G. NJ

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
paulaska September 25, 2008

Just finished eating this amazingly delicious recipe and for the first time ever I decided to write a review. It was so good. Followed the recipe exactly as posted except for the tequila-didn't have any. I did go out to my local store and bought liquid smoke and I have to say that made all the difference. I used a Mexican cheese mix and it was so good. I let the chicken marinate for about 12 hours and that also helped the flavor penetrate. I think it might be better than the restaurant.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
M & M September 04, 2008

This recipe was really good and really easy! It tasted a lot like the Applebee's version! I will definitely be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaggieN May 20, 2008

I just love Applebee's chicken and this one tastes even better because you can make it anytime you want! My husband and I loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eq25uu January 24, 2008
Fiesta Lime Chicken