Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fiesta Lime Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fiesta Lime Chicken

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2011

      Just wanted to let you know that I used to work in the kitchen at Applebees & the 'Mexi-Ranch" Dressing they use to top the chicken is just ranch dressing mixed with salsa. I know you have another concoction that sounds good, but just thought I'd put that info out there for ya :) I didn't rate the dish because I haven't made it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2013

      Delicious!!!! ...I am a fiesta lime chicken addict when it comes to Applebee's. I'll save so much money making at home... and it's a bazillion times better :D I also broiled the chicken with the sauce and cheese on top of the chips already so the cheese and sauce spilled and bubbled all over the crunchy chips. YUM! <br/> oh, and for a marinade I did a cheaters teriyaki sauce... I used 1/4 cup orange juice (I actually used the juice of two small clementines I had in the house) , 1/4 cup soya sauce, a sprinkle of ginger powder (optional) and a few slices of fresh garlic (or a sprinkle of garlic powder). Then I just added the juice of 1 lime, and about a cup (give or take) of water. Let the chicken breasts soak for a few hours.... or a few days :P And they are moist and flavour-full.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      Delicious! Worth all the ingredients. Better than Applebee's !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      I made this last night and it turned out awesome. I skipped the teriyaki sauce since I didn't have any, but marinated it in tandoori chicken powder instead. I also ended up baking the chicken on a baking sheet lined with foil and garnished it with cilantro leaves and served with a side of potato skins. Thank you for the recipe. It was so good :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      Made this last night and the entire family loved it. The fiesta lime chicken is the ONLY thing that I order while eating at Applebee's and I must say this was right on the mark, maybe even a little better because it lacked the burnt taste that has been accompanying the meal the last couple of times I ordered it. Will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

    • on September 25, 2008

      I loved this meal. I am always a bit conservative with the spices I use because I have 2 picky eaters. Some of the spices were new to my pantry. But, now that I made this meal...I will definately be making this dish again. Thanks Mirela for introducing me to this great website. Paula G. NJ

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      Just finished eating this amazingly delicious recipe and for the first time ever I decided to write a review. It was so good. Followed the recipe exactly as posted except for the tequila-didn't have any. I did go out to my local store and bought liquid smoke and I have to say that made all the difference. I used a Mexican cheese mix and it was so good. I let the chicken marinate for about 12 hours and that also helped the flavor penetrate. I think it might be better than the restaurant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      This recipe was really good and really easy! It tasted a lot like the Applebee's version! I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      I just love Applebee's chicken and this one tastes even better because you can make it anytime you want! My husband and I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      delicious! we will definitely save a trip to applebees

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fiesta Lime Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (389 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 499.7
     
    Calories from Fat 250
    50%
    Total Fat 27.8 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 123.5 mg
    41%
    Sodium 2122.9 mg
    88%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    20%
    Protein 39.4 g
    78%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liquid smoke

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites