Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fiesta Chicken With Jalapeno Cilantro Creme Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fiesta Chicken With Jalapeno Cilantro Creme

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2013

      This is great, I have made it several times. Lately, I have been baking it in a 9 x13. Put olive oil in the bottom and flip it half way thru. I do 400 degrees for about 35 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      The sauce makes this! Even my picky Dd liked it! Made for ZWT8

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2012

      The Jalapeno Cilantro Cream sauce is awesome! I can think of so many uses for it... I made the sauce as written. However, we're trying to cut down on fried foods, so I made a paste with the olive oil and the spices listed for the breading mix, then rubbed a whole chicken with it. We put it in the oven on a vertical roaster for an hour and it was very, very good! Made this for ZWT8 - thank you Susie D!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2014

      So before I made this recipe, I made the jalapeno cilantro cream sauce twice. The first sauce I made as directed and served it with tacos and burritos in place of ordinary sour cream. I let the sauce sit in the fridge for 3 hours to let the flavors blend. While I thought it was good, it wasn't quite hot enough for our tastes. In fairness we do like VERY spicy food. The second time I made the sauce to top baked potatoes, I made it as directed but left half of the jalapeno's seeds in hoping for more hot. It was much better but still not hot enough. The third time was when I made the fiesta chicken. This time I made as directed but used 1 jalapeno, 1 habanero, and one half of a hatch green chili (no seeds from any). It was the best sauce so far. For the chicken I made as directed except I just used store bought breadcrumbs. I also used 1/2 tablespoon New Mexico Red chili powder and 1/2 tablespoon McCormick chili powder. The chicken came out awesome and paired so well with the cream sauce. Since this is such a good recipe, I must check out other recipes posted by Susie. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2014

      I have been looking at this recipe for some time and had to give it a try. Having a nice crust on chicken with gluten free ingredients can be a challenge. The addition of the cornmeal really made the difference. Butterflying the chicken prior to cooking helps to ensure a moist dish. The cilantro cream is the crowning touch. Thank you Susie D for a wonderful recipe. Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2011

      I LOVED this! I do think the batter for the chicken could use a little more spiciness but that is just a preference. The crispiness and moistness of the chicken were wonderful and the sauce is absolutely amazing. I will be making this again.Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      Super good, the chicken is tender with a nice crispy coating and it goes into the excellent category with the great sauce! Made for ZWT #7 and the amazing team Witchin Kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      The chicken is great. Nice and tender with a flavorful coating. But the sauce? WOW is that good. We even put some on our twice baked potatoes. Thanks for sharing the recipe and I know we will use the sauce often. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      I didn't butterfly my chicken but my chicken breast were thinner . I cut the breading mix in half since I was only doing two but the kept the full sauce amounts and am glad I did LOL As for the chicken being bland we did not find that at all. It is subtly spiced which is a good thing with the creme being so filled with flavour. It gets no competion that way LOL I used freshly grated garlic and not the powder and grated the ginger instead of mincing. We loved this recipe and will be made over and over. Made for PAC Fall 09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      Loved this! The cilantro creme WAS the best part... Added some Tabasco to the egg mixture based on other's feedback that the chicken is bland, loved it! We'll definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      This was a fiesta in my mouth! The cilantro creme was my favorite part. I let it sit for over an hour and it made a huge difference in the flavor. I'm going to put the left over chicken on a green salad tomorrow for lunch and use a bit of the cilantro creme as a dressing. I used 1 1/2 boneless, skinless, thighs- about 8- and had quite a bit of the breadcrumb left over so I may adjust it -if I do the thighs again. This one is truly a winner Susie! Made because I appreciate all of the PAC Hosts!- 09 EDIT- DBF made sure I packed up some of the chicken for his lunch tomorrow too- which is saying a lot because he is not into left-overs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      This is ONE snappy little number. Crispy, tender chicken with a to-die-for cream. No Louisiana hot sauce needed here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      very good & easy. The whole family gobbled it down & it wasn't even spicy. I think the sour cream cooled down the jalepeno. The sauce could use just a little more flavor. I will need to play around with it. But overall an easy & family friendly meal :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      The jalapeno cilantro cream is KEY! I let it chill for 2 hours, and when I served it with the chicken it was very nice and refreshing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      I loved the jalapeno cilantro creme sauce it was a real nice addition to the chicken. I also liked the chicken, I just think it could have had a little more kick to it. I will make this again, but I might try adding a pinch of cayenne. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      We really enjoyed this SUPER easy and tasty dish! I had everything on hand which made it so much easier. I added some onion powder and really that was the only thing I did different! Thanks Susie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      Different. One of the easier recipes to prepare in the RSC contest which is a plus. My family was not really impressed with the combo of the sauce and the chicken and ended up eating the chicken plain. They also said they wanted more flavor in the chicken- like some onion flavor or seasoned salt. Good luck in RSC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      Oh yes! This is a great recipe! I bought the chicken prepared (butterflied)and ready to go..nice and quick dish on a week night! We loved the flavors in the sauce! Served it with rice (won't mention because of contest) what a wonderful meal. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      The cornmeal/bread crumb combination gives a lovely crunchy crust and the chili /garlic powder a nice kick to the chicken. the Jalapeno Cilantro Cream is just right. I know that I will use this cream on potaoes and many other veggies as well as when I make this recipe again I cut way back on the oil for frying the chicken. You have done a nice job of incorporating the RSC ingredients into a tasty recipe. I hope that you do well in the contest this recipe is a winner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fiesta Chicken With Jalapeno Cilantro Creme

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 407.8
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    28%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 138.5 mg
    46%
    Sodium 782.5 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 33.0 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes