Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fiesta Cheese Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fiesta Cheese Rice

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 29, 2013

      Made for 2013 Zaar Cookbook tag game and what a delicious side dish!!! I made as written only sauteing a little minced onion and garlic before adding to the mixture. So easy and such a delicious tasting dish. Going into my Favorites of 2013. Thank you for posting. Served along with chicken in tomatillo salsa and zucchini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2011

      This was a hit in our house! Even my husband, who does not like rice, ate it all and commented how he liked the "mexican taste" of it. I used salsa instead of rotel and made the rice in my rice cooker, then mixed in all the other ingredients. Super easy and super good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      This was so easy and tasted great! My kids thought it was a little spicey because of the can of rotel. This will be made again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      It's 94 degrees here at noon, we're tired of sandwiches, and I wanted to make something for lunch that wouldn't heat up the house. I had put pork chops on the grill and needed something to go with them. I had just printed out this recipe last night as one to try when I needed something in a hurry and my DS thought we should try it today. Am I ever glad that I did! I had to finally put the dish away so we would have some leftover for tonight when we come from his baseball game. Made this in the same dish I mixed it in so only have one dish to wash! Thanks for a super easy and delicious recipe that I will definitely be making again. DS suggested mxing in some cooked chicken or browned ground beef and making a casserole of it--will have to try it that way also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Very easy, and delicious. I think I got a little carried away with the sour cream though. I reduce the recipe to serve four, but forgot and added the enough sour cream for the full recipe. OOPS! Even with my mistake it was a great recipe! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      I used plain diced tomatoes and added a big tablespoon of diced chilies (in can). I used fat free sour cream and reduced-fat cheddar cheese. This is a great dish. Thanks Bonnette. Made for the Saucy Senoritas of ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Oh wow, we loved this recipe! It was so very easy and the flavours were terrific! I added some chopped fresh cilantro just for fun, it went perfectly with this dish! Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT 5 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      I am so pleased with this recipe! I actually had a bunch of leftover cooked rice so I measured out 3 cups, added the diced tomatoes with chilies and microwaved until hot. Then I proceeded with your directions. I love it. This will be a great weeknight side dish. Made for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      Very easy to prepare, it is indeed rich with a pleasant bite! I used ordinary rice, so did have to add more water as it cooked (allowing for the tomato juice from the tomatoes, and it did take longer to cook, but I did allow for that. Otherwise as directed, it does make plenty and I am looking forward to some more of this tonight! I teamed it with prawns sauteed in chilli oil and garlic, yum! My son suggested some chopped/sliced chorizo would also be very good mixed in with this (added towards the end). Excellent recipe, made for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      This was a great fast side dish! Very rich tasting so a little goes a long way!! Used low-fat mozzarella and low-fat sour cream. Made for Zaar Tag. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fiesta Cheese Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 269.6
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    39%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 33.5 mg
    11%
    Sodium 475.3 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 8.8 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites