Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fiesta Beef Skillet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fiesta Beef Skillet

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2012

      As some other reviewers mentioned, I made a couple adjustments: used one yellow and half a red pepper, used different pasta (oops, ran out of rotini), added half a chopped medium onion, added 1 tsp. minced garlic, 1/8 tsp cayenne pepper. My DH and guest loved it!! Plus, it's super easy - like home-made Hamburger Helper with no weird additives! Thanks, loof!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2012

      5 Stars for quick and very satisfying weeknight dinner for us, who like a little spice to our food. I used Rotel "Mexican" style (with lime and cilantro) because we love that little extra zing. I didn't have a green bell pepper when I made this, so I substituted a yellow bell pepper; DH thought green bell pepper would be better in this dish. My only complaint was my ground beef from Costco, making me swear to grind my own meat without the sinew and gristle... grr. Because I have a heavy tri-ply stainless steel chef's pot, I used 2 Tablespoons of olive to brown the ground meat so it would not stick too much to the pan. I drained the browned ground beef in a fine-mesh colander before returning to the pan with the tomatoes and water. DH said the heat from the Rotel grew with each bite, but it was never very spicy. This will be in our regular rotation. Made for Please Review My Recipe tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2012

      I'm trying to teach my son to cook, and I thought this would be a good recipe for him to try. It turned out great! I did add some minced onion and used 1/2 beef broth and 1/2 water. The Velveeta melted beautifully and gave a wonderful cheesy taste to every bite. It's something we'll be having again -- so easy and so delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      We really enjoyed this dish, and I am adding it to my "keeper" folder. It's so easy to prepare, perfect for those busy nights when time is short but you still want a tasty, hot meal on the table quickly. I liked the spicy touch that the diced tomatoes with green chilies added, especially with the added green bell pepper. Yum. I will make this again, but I think I'll do as some reviewers suggested and add a little chopped onion, minced garlic, and maybe a little oregano next time I make this. Thanks for sharing your recipe, loof. Made for the "Best of 2011" tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2011

      Had some extra beef broth to use up so added a little water to it to come up with the 2 cups of liquid used in this recipe, & that worked just fine! Fast & easy, this recipe is & wonderfully delicious, too! Definitely a recipe to keep on hand! Thanks for posting it! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

      Spicy, Cheesy, & Easy! I did boil the noodles separate from the meat. I added a 8oz can of tomato sauce to the meat instead of water. I blended the Rotel in a processor then added it to the sauce. Made for Ramadan Tag 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      Prep so fast I had to drag my feet to stop and in my picture a snail must have taste-tested my basil. My new hobby, snail hunting. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      Good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written and my whole family enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      This is a really good, basic recipe where you can add more vegetables, spices, herbs to fit whatever you have in the fridge. I added garlic, onion and fresh parsley and used mozzarella instead of Velveeta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      Very good quick meal. I used leftover beef broth instead of the water and 1 can drained kidney beans instead of the green pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      This was a really easy and quick dish to make. My family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Great, simple recipe! I also added some finely diced onion, but left the recipe the same otherwise. It is very yummy and we will be making it again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      What a nice, simple delicious meal !! I made the recipe as posted but added a dash of pepper. A KEEPER HERE. Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      This is very good and very simple to make! I love that it's done all in one skillet and it's with ingredients I usually always have on hand. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      This was good - a keeper. Nice easy meal for a weekday. I added a bit of onion also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Now thats a Fiesta in your mouth!! Super easy dish to make and budget friendly. I omitted the green peppers and added onion. Thanks for posting. Will make again. Made for 123 Hits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      What a deliciously easy dish.I couldn't get tomatoes with chillies (I live in the town that time forgot!),so chopped some chillies and threw them in with a little chipotle chilli powder.I also didn't have the pepper,so used sweetcorn.The result was totally yummy,and we really enjoyed it. A really simple and delish recipe,thanks Loof. Made for 1-2-3 hits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      This dish was awesome! My hubby and I both really enjoyed it! So easy thanks alot! ^_^

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      This made for a great meal. It reminded me somewhat of a mexican type of hamburger helper. I used a couple orange mini sweet peppers instead of the green pepper but otherwise made as directed. I really enjoyed this and it was super easy to make. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fiesta Beef Skillet

    Serving Size: 1 (311 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 722.2
     
    Calories from Fat 275
    38%
    Total Fat 30.6 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 14.9 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 121.9 mg
    40%
    Sodium 1207.5 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.2 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 41.2 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites