Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fiery Pork Loin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fiery Pork Loin

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2011

      Wow! I think this is one of the best pork loins yet! I made half the recipe since I had a 1 lb. loin. One chipotle was plenty. I rubbed this all over the pork and marinaded for about 4-5 hours. I cooked the pork in our inside rotisserie and the flavor was phenomenal! The pork was so juicy and had a nice crunchy crust. It wasnt too spicy for the hubby either. It had nice flavor thru out. So good! I will make again and again! We both were "yumming" the whole time! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      Made tonight for dinner and it was really good. I had a 2lb pork sirloin roast, so I divided all the marinade ingredients in half, threw it all in the crockpot and let it cook on low for about 8 hrs. Very tender and full of flavor. If you are really looking for a "fiery" taste, don't cut back on the chipotles. I found this had nice flavor, but not what I would call spicy or "fiery". Thanks for sharing - will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      This converts very nicely to the crockpot, using the marinade as the liquid to cook in. I increased the Chipotles and adobo, which made it very spicy (personal preference), crock pot on high for 6 hours, and then shredded it and added noodles. A great spicy dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      I used a pork tenderloin and let it marinade for 24 hours or more. So tender, juicy and filled with flavour. Not as fiery as I thought it would be so next time will add more chipotles. Made for Everyday is a Hoilday Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      A glorious taste sensation! I followed this and kept absolutely to this recipe; which, is well laid out, and a perfect, tender taste of the pork. I used a freshly, diced tomato, and wonderfully fresh orange juice. I don't see any changes to be made, (nor would you want to) and this is divine. Thank you, mikekey! Made for *Everyday is a Holiday* March 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      My mouth is still on fire! This is very hot and spicy. Just up my alley. I did serve the sauce on the side. Also I grilled the pork. It came out juicy and tender. I made as posted. I can't think of anything that I would change. Perfect as is. I did serve it with some cooling dishes. This helped cut the heat a bit. Will be on my make again list. Thanks mikekey for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      This was very easy to make with excellent instructions. I did bake mine at 375 degrees in the oven (since the wind chill was -23 outside) until the internal temperature was 165. I liked the orange zest in the sauce. DH ate his without any extra sauce on his. So with or without extra sauce on your slice of pork loin this it a 5 star winner! Made for *Potluck Tag* game 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      This is definte will do again - the name is most certianly appropriate - In the future I think my only change would be to leave out the adobo sauce - it leaves a rather dry taste on the palate - over all a great recipe - nice and moist, tender and appealing to the eye. Better Eats!!! thanks Verna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      Delicious! I added a bit more garlic (minced jarred, so a lot) and used all lime in place of the orange as discussed because I don't care for orange cooked in things. I also marinated overnight and then BBQ'd turning frequently as I do not have a spit or rotisserie. Turned out nciely and had great flavor. Thanks Mikekey!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      WOW! Great flavor combinations and I love the heat factor! Next time I make this ( and I will ) I will bump up the garlic a little, maybe to 4 cloves. Cooked this over a fire in the back yard on a spit. I turned it every 15 minutes until it was done. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fiery Pork Loin

    Serving Size: 1 (536 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 786.5
     
    Calories from Fat 341
    43%
    Total Fat 37.9 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 290.3 mg
    96%
    Sodium 798.1 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 97.6 g
    195%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chipotle chiles in adobo

    adobo sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites