Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fez Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fez Carrots

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 04, 2012

      VERY tasty! The onion keeps it from being too sweet. Finally a carrot recipe where there are no leftovers! Made for "I've saved all these recipes!" March Diabetic Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Amazing carrots. So simple and just a few ingredients, but the combination...wow. Everyone at dinner said these were good carrots. A keeper. Definitely going on my regular rotation. I did reduce the butter to 2 tbps instead of the 4 tbsp (1/4 cup) called for in the recipe. Still excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      What a great way to dress up a carrot side dish, without it being a carrot-raisin salad! AND, so easy to make, too! I doubled the recipe & three of us ate it all! This recipe will make a nice addition to my vegetarian cookbook ~ Thanks so much for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      What a great recipe. I think it would be great as is, but I did make a couple of changes based on what I had availble. I only had one carrot, and had some yellow squash to use up, so I used both for 1 large serving. I also subbed dried figs for the raisins and the flavor was great. I tossed them in with the rest of the veggies in the first step and they softened up nicely. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      Easy and yummy. I used some leftover white merlot and golden raisins. My friend who doeasn't like carrots went back for seconds and took home leftovers. 'Nuff said.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      SweEEEEET and oh so good. What child wouldn`t enjoy these? You have sweetness from the onions, raisins and carrots. Hope you have a sweet tooth. I sauteed the onions for 5 minutes then added the remaining ingredients and cooked for 20 minutes. At this point I removed the carrots then reduced the juices to a nice thick syrup and poured over the carrots. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2006

      These carrots are amazing. We've made them quite a few times and they are always delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      "These are awesome carrots!" was the response I got from my husband and I have to agree. I used a shallot instead of the onion, because our daughter doesn't like the taste of onions and thay are a bit milder. Yum! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      This was different and quite good. I would agree I like the oder it gave off and complimented with the taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      This recipe has become a regular in our house. Everyone just loves it! When I make it, there are rarely any leftovers. The house is filled with a wonderfully sweet, spicy, savory fragrance! Of course, the only change I have made is to use margarine instead of butter, as we are on an extremely tight budget.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2004

      We really enjoyed these carrots, quite different! and good. I just made half a recipe for the two of us and it worked out just fine. Love the touch of sweetness from the raisins and the wine and butter added a richness to them. The nutmeg was a nice finish with the brown sugar. We will make these again, thanks for sharing a good one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fez Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 226.2
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    47%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 148.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 21.1 g
    84%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes