8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Tasty and really easy! I admit to taking a few liberties with the recipe. DH doesn't like tomatoes, and I don't eat olives, so I left those out. I used green onions instead of regular onion, because I needed to use them up. And I added a splash of white wine in place of part of the chicken stock. The Italian dressing adds a nice bit of zing. The green onion made it look nice, and maybe next time I'll add some red bell pepper for color in place of the tomatoes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anne in apex April 18, 2004

I modified a lot from original recipe. I used margarine and olive oil, Roasted Red Pepper salad Dressing, milk, 4 cloves garlic, consomme, 2 TB dried minced onion, 1/2 cup white kidney beans, no olives, 2 TB tomato paste (no tomatoes, just paste), 1/2 cup parmesan cheese, NO sugar, pinch of salt and pepper and 3 chicken breasts. DELICIOUS!! Thanks for the inspiration!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Steph_40135 March 08, 2007

This was really tasty, though the sauce was a little watery. I nixed the olives, but followed everything else. Served with garlic parmesan bread: super good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Emily Trik December 01, 2006

My sauce came out a little bit watery, but that may have been an error on my part. Good flavor, nice & easy. I used roasted red pepper italian dressing; gave it a nice tang.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grouchgirl July 06, 2005

I don't know what went wrong with this, but I think it was that I would have drained the chicken after cooking it so that the onions and garlic could brown. There was just too much juice in the chicken, and the sauce came out very watery and the oil just sat on the top. It tasted fine, but I would thicken it up a bit next time, and drain it before adding the onions and garlic. We will try it again sometime, since DH liked the flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BigFatMomma June 10, 2005

If I could give this more than 5 stars I would! Everybody loved this and the compliments never stopped! we omitted the olives and added some broccoli. We will be making this again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katelyn1009 May 27, 2005

This is a wonderful chicken pasta dish! I also omitted the tomatoes and the olives but did use the onions and the 6 cloves of garlic. This dish has lots of flavor and we had no leftovers. Will be making this one again. Thanks Mrs Carrie Gerber

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RecipeNut May 04, 2005

This is so fast to make when you want something good on the table after work. I also omitted the tomatoes and everyone loved it. No leftovers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lois O'Loughlin April 21, 2004
Fettuccini Dell'aglio Con Pollo: Fettuccini With Garlic, Chicken